Cash Out
by Greg Bardsley


Overview -

" Cash Out is one of those novels that begs for more adjectives: relentless, madcap, polished, lean, vivid, warped, original, horrifying and hilarious in equal measure."
--Marcus Sakey, author of The Two Deaths of Daniel Hayes and The Amateur

Imagine a story by Ben Mezrich ( The Accidental Billionaires , 21 ) of staggering financial improprieties infused with Tim Dorsey's ( Hurricane Punch , Gator A-Go-Go ) zany, over-the-top pure insanity, and you might have something somewhat resembling Cash Out , the rollicking debut novel by Greg Bardsley.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • $14.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 11.99
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock. Allow Additional 1 Week for Shipping.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 24 copies from $3.45
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Cash Out by Greg Bardsley
 
 
 
Overview

"Cash Out is one of those novels that begs for more adjectives: relentless, madcap, polished, lean, vivid, warped, original, horrifying and hilarious in equal measure."
--Marcus Sakey, author of The Two Deaths of Daniel Hayes and The Amateur

Imagine a story by Ben Mezrich (The Accidental Billionaires, 21) of staggering financial improprieties infused with Tim Dorsey's (Hurricane Punch, Gator A-Go-Go) zany, over-the-top pure insanity, and you might have something somewhat resembling Cash Out, the rollicking debut novel by Greg Bardsley. This is nonstop, mercilessly hilarious, no-holds-barred fiction for fans of The Hangover and Office Space--an outrageous tall tale that follows one desperate, disgruntled Silicon Valley exec through a his surreal three-day scramble to cash out his stock options and leave behind his hated high-tech job before outrageous villains (and even crazier friends) completely destroy him. Do you like the wildly satirical work of Tom Perrotta, Sam Lipsyte, and Gary Shteyngart? Do the ingenious comic caper novels of Elmore Leonard leave you breathless and exhilarated? Then get ready to Cash Out.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062127716
  • ISBN-10: 0062127713
  • Publisher: Harper Perennial
  • Publish Date: October 2012
  • Page Count: 374
  • Dimensions: 8.01 x 5.39 x 0.91 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.63 pounds

Series: P.S.

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Humorous - General
Books > Fiction > Crime
Books > Fiction > Satire

 
BAM Customer Reviews