Sound
by Alexandra Duncan


Overview -

Sound is the stand-alone companion to Alexandra Duncan's acclaimed debut novel Salvage , which was praised by internationally bestselling author Stephanie Perkins as "brilliant, feminist science fiction." For fans of Beth Revis, Firefly , and Battlestar Galactica Read more...


 
In Stock.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
  • [-] Other Available Formats
    Our Price
    New & Used Marketplace
     
     
    Sound (Paperback)
    Published: 2016-09-01
    Publisher: Greenwillow Books
    $9.99
     
     
 
 

More About Sound by Alexandra Duncan
 
 
 
Overview

Sound is the stand-alone companion to Alexandra Duncan's acclaimed debut novel Salvage, which was praised by internationally bestselling author Stephanie Perkins as "brilliant, feminist science fiction." For fans of Beth Revis, Firefly, and Battlestar Galactica.

As a child, Ava's adopted sister, Miyole, watched her mother take to the stars, piloting her own ship from Earth to space making deliveries. Now a teen herself, Miyole is finally living her dream as a research assistant on her very first space voyage. If she plays her cards right, she could even be given permission to conduct her own research and experiments in her own habitat lab on the flight home. But when her ship saves a rover that has been viciously attacked by looters and kidnappers, Miyole, along with a rescued rover girl named Cassia, embarks on a mission to rescue Cassia's abducted brother, and that changes the course of Miyole's life forever. Harrowing, provocative, and stunning, Sound begins roughly a decade after the action in the author's critically acclaimed Salvage, and is a powerful stand-alone companion.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062220172
  • ISBN-10: 0062220179
  • Publisher: Greenwillow Books
  • Publish Date: September 2015
  • Page Count: 496
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.4 x 5.6 x 1.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.2 pounds

Series: Salvage #1

Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Science Fiction - General
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - General (see also headings under Family)
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Girls & Women

 
BAM Customer Reviews