Hooper
by Geoff Herbach


Overview -

From Geoff Herbach, the critically acclaimed author of the Stupid Fast series, comes a compelling new YA novel about basketball, prejudice, privilege, and family, perfect for fans of Jordan Sonnenblick, Andrew Smith, and Matt de la Pe a.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
  • [-] Other Available Formats
    Our Price
    New & Used Marketplace
     
     
    Hooper (Paperback)
    Published: 2019-08-13
    Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
    $10.99
     
     
 
 

More About Hooper by Geoff Herbach
 
 
 
Overview

From Geoff Herbach, the critically acclaimed author of the Stupid Fast series, comes a compelling new YA novel about basketball, prejudice, privilege, and family, perfect for fans of Jordan Sonnenblick, Andrew Smith, and Matt de la Pe a.

For Adam Reed, basketball is a passport. Adam's basketball skills have taken him from an orphanage in Poland to a loving adoptive mother in Minnesota. When he's tapped to play on a select AAU team along with some of the best players in the state, it just confirms that basketball is his ticket to the good life: to new friendships, to the girl of his dreams, to a better future.

But life is more complicated off the court. When an incident with the police threatens to break apart the bonds Adam's finally formed after a lifetime of struggle, he must make an impossible choice between his new family and the sport that's given him everything.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062453112
  • ISBN-10: 0062453114
  • Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
  • Publish Date: February 2018
  • Page Count: 336
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-17
  • Dimensions: 8.5 x 5.8 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.9 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Sports & Recreation - Baseball & Softball
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Emigration & Immigration
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Family - Adoption

 
BAM Customer Reviews