Crier's War
by Nina Varela


Overview -

From debut author Nina Varela comes the first book in an Own Voices, richly imagined epic fantasy duology about an impossible love between two girls--one human, one Made--whose romance could be the beginning of a revolution.

Perfect for fans of Marie Rutkoski's The Winner's Curse as well as Game of Thrones and Westworld Read more...


 
PRE-ORDER NOW:
This item will ship on October 1, 2019. If you order this item now, it will not delay the rest of your order.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
 
PREORDER NOW: Download on
October 01, 2019


This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Crier's War by Nina Varela
 
 
 
Overview

From debut author Nina Varela comes the first book in an Own Voices, richly imagined epic fantasy duology about an impossible love between two girls--one human, one Made--whose romance could be the beginning of a revolution.

Perfect for fans of Marie Rutkoski's The Winner's Curse as well as Game of Thrones and Westworld.

After the War of Kinds ravaged the kingdom of Rabu, the Automae, designed to be the playthings of royals, usurped their owners' estates and bent the human race to their will.

Now Ayla, a human servant rising in the ranks at the House of the Sovereign, dreams of avenging her family's death...by killing the sovereign's daughter, Lady Crier.

Crier was Made to be beautiful, flawless, and to carry on her father's legacy. But that was before her betrothal to the enigmatic Scyre Kinok, before she discovered her father isn't the benevolent king she once admired, and most importantly, before she met Ayla.

Now, with growing human unrest across the land, pressures from a foreign queen, and an evil new leader on the rise, Crier and Ayla find there may be only one path to love: war.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062823946
  • ISBN-10: 0062823949
  • Publisher: Harperteen
  • Publish Date: October 2019
  • Page Count: 448
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Fantasy - Epic
Books > Young Adult Fiction > LGBT
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Class Differences

 
BAM Customer Reviews