From the Desk of Zoe Washington
by Janae Marks


Overview -

"Enticing and enthralling." -Jewell Parker Rhodes

From debut author Janae Marks comes a captivating mystery full of heart, as one courageous girl questions assumptions, searches for the truth, and does what she believes is right--even in the face of great opposition. A perfect book for fans of Front Desk and All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook

Zoe Washington isn't sure what to write. What does a girl say to the father she's never met, hadn't heard from until his letter arrived on her twelfth birthday, and who's been in prison for a terrible crime?

A crime he says he never committed.

Could Marcus really be innocent? Zoe is determined to uncover the truth. Even if it means hiding his letters and her investigation from the rest of her family. Everyone else thinks Zoe's worrying about doing a good job at her bakery internship and proving to her parents that she's worthy of auditioning for Food Network's Kids Bake Challenge.

But with bakery confections on one part of her mind, and Marcus's conviction weighing heavily on the other, this is one recipe Zoe doesn't know how to balance. The only thing she knows to be true: Everyone lies.

  Read Full Product Description
 
PRE-ORDER NOW:
Preorder. This item will ship on January 1, 2020.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
 
PREORDER NOW: Download on
January 14, 2020


This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About From the Desk of Zoe Washington by Janae Marks
 
 
 
Overview

"Enticing and enthralling." -Jewell Parker Rhodes

From debut author Janae Marks comes a captivating mystery full of heart, as one courageous girl questions assumptions, searches for the truth, and does what she believes is right--even in the face of great opposition. A perfect book for fans of Front Desk and All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook

Zoe Washington isn't sure what to write. What does a girl say to the father she's never met, hadn't heard from until his letter arrived on her twelfth birthday, and who's been in prison for a terrible crime?

A crime he says he never committed.

Could Marcus really be innocent? Zoe is determined to uncover the truth. Even if it means hiding his letters and her investigation from the rest of her family. Everyone else thinks Zoe's worrying about doing a good job at her bakery internship and proving to her parents that she's worthy of auditioning for Food Network's Kids Bake Challenge.

But with bakery confections on one part of her mind, and Marcus's conviction weighing heavily on the other, this is one recipe Zoe doesn't know how to balance. The only thing she knows to be true: Everyone lies.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062875853
  • ISBN-10: 006287585X
  • Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
  • Publish Date: January 2020
  • Page Count: 304
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Family - Alternative Family
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Family - Parents
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Values & Virtues

 
BAM Customer Reviews