Serpent & Dove
by Shelby Mahurin


Overview -

"A brilliant debut, full of everything I love: a sparkling and fully realized heroine, an intricate and deadly system of magic, and a searing romance that kept me reading long into the night. Serpent & Dove is an absolute gem of a book." --Sarah J. Maas, #1 New York Times bestselling author of A Court of Thorns and Roses series

Bound as one, to love, honor, or burn. Book one of a stunning fantasy duology, this tale of witchcraft and forbidden love is perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Sara Holland.

Two years ago, Louise le Blanc fled her coven and took shelter in the city of Cesarine, forsaking all magic and living off whatever she could steal. There, witches like Lou are hunted. They are feared. And they are burned.

As a huntsman of the Church, Reid Diggory has lived his life by one principle: Thou shalt not suffer a witch to live. But when Lou pulls a wicked stunt, the two are forced into an impossible situation--marriage.

Lou, unable to ignore her growing feelings, yet powerless to change what she is, must make a choice. And love makes fools of us all.

Set in a world of powerful women, dark magic, and off-the-charts romance, book one of this stunning fantasy duology will leave readers burning for more.

  Read Full Product Description
 
Hardcover
  • $18.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 15.19
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup In Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 28 copies from $11.49
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. and Canada billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

Customers Also Bought

More About Serpent & Dove by Shelby Mahurin
 
 
 
Overview

"A brilliant debut, full of everything I love: a sparkling and fully realized heroine, an intricate and deadly system of magic, and a searing romance that kept me reading long into the night. Serpent & Dove is an absolute gem of a book." --Sarah J. Maas, #1 New York Times bestselling author of A Court of Thorns and Roses series

Bound as one, to love, honor, or burn. Book one of a stunning fantasy duology, this tale of witchcraft and forbidden love is perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Sara Holland.

Two years ago, Louise le Blanc fled her coven and took shelter in the city of Cesarine, forsaking all magic and living off whatever she could steal. There, witches like Lou are hunted. They are feared. And they are burned.

As a huntsman of the Church, Reid Diggory has lived his life by one principle: Thou shalt not suffer a witch to live. But when Lou pulls a wicked stunt, the two are forced into an impossible situation--marriage.

Lou, unable to ignore her growing feelings, yet powerless to change what she is, must make a choice. And love makes fools of us all.

Set in a world of powerful women, dark magic, and off-the-charts romance, book one of this stunning fantasy duology will leave readers burning for more.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062878021
  • ISBN-10: 0062878026
  • Publisher: Harperteen
  • Publish Date: September 2019
  • Page Count: 528
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.5 x 5.9 x 1.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.28 pounds

Series: Serpent & Dove #1

Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Fantasy - Wizards & Witches
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Romance - General
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Fairy Tales & Folklore - Adaptations

 
BAM Customer Reviews