menu

Little Face : A Zailer and Waterhouse Mystery
by Sophie Hannah




Overview -
A creepy, fast-paced psychological thriller from the author of The Wrong Mother and The Other Woman's House

It's every mother's worst nightmare. When Alice Fancourt leaves her newborn daughter at home with her husband for the first time, she comes home to a horrifying discovery: her child has been swapped with another baby. In near hysterics, Alice rushes to call the police, but soon discovers that no one, not even her husband David, believes her. When the police arrive, Detective Simon Waterhouse is drawn to the lovely Alice but doubts her story and suspects that she is suffering from postpartum depression. Meanwhile, David is growing increasingly hostile and Alice begins to fear that her baby's disappearance may be linked to his first wife's untimely death. Can Alice convince the police before it's too late?

The first book in Sophie Hannah's acclaimed Zailer and Waterhouse series established her as a new master of psychological suspense. For fans of Tana French and Tess Gerritsen, Little Face is a chilling look at the lengths to which a mother will go to protect her child.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
Limited Availability. Ships in 2-4 weeks.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 42 copies from $3.39
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Little Face by Sophie Hannah

 
 
 

Overview

A creepy, fast-paced psychological thriller from the author of The Wrong Mother and The Other Woman's House

It's every mother's worst nightmare. When Alice Fancourt leaves her newborn daughter at home with her husband for the first time, she comes home to a horrifying discovery: her child has been swapped with another baby. In near hysterics, Alice rushes to call the police, but soon discovers that no one, not even her husband David, believes her. When the police arrive, Detective Simon Waterhouse is drawn to the lovely Alice but doubts her story and suspects that she is suffering from postpartum depression. Meanwhile, David is growing increasingly hostile and Alice begins to fear that her baby's disappearance may be linked to his first wife's untimely death. Can Alice convince the police before it's too late?

The first book in Sophie Hannah's acclaimed Zailer and Waterhouse series established her as a new master of psychological suspense. For fans of Tana French and Tess Gerritsen, Little Face is a chilling look at the lengths to which a mother will go to protect her child.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780143114086
  • ISBN-10: 0143114085
  • Publisher: Penguin Group
  • Publish Date: October 2008
  • Page Count: 310
  • Reading Level: Ages 18-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.1 x 5.4 x 0.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.61 pounds

Series: Zailer & Waterhouse Mystery #1

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews