menu

Dotwav
by Mike A. Lancaster




Overview -
"There's something in that sound. Something bad. Something dangerous."

Fifteen-year-old Ani Lee is a skilled hacker researching a strange .wav file that she's downloaded when it behaves as no file ever should.

Joe Dyson is a seventeen-year-old American transplant recruited into a secret teen division of the British intelligence service who's looking into the disappearance of a friend caught up in an underground music scene that might be more than it appears.

When Ani and Joe's investigations intertwine, they discover that the .wav file and the music are linked--someone's embedding the file into tracks to create a mind-controlled teen army.

But who's behind it? And why? And how do you stop a sound?

An exhilarating sci-fi techno-thriller that blends music, mind control, and conspiracy perfect for fans of Little Brother, Brain Jack, and Proxy.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 8 copies from $4.15
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Dotwav by Mike A. Lancaster

 
 
 

Overview

"There's something in that sound. Something bad. Something dangerous."

Fifteen-year-old Ani Lee is a skilled hacker researching a strange .wav file that she's downloaded when it behaves as no file ever should.

Joe Dyson is a seventeen-year-old American transplant recruited into a secret teen division of the British intelligence service who's looking into the disappearance of a friend caught up in an underground music scene that might be more than it appears.

When Ani and Joe's investigations intertwine, they discover that the .wav file and the music are linked--someone's embedding the file into tracks to create a mind-controlled teen army.

But who's behind it? And why? And how do you stop a sound?

An exhilarating sci-fi techno-thriller that blends music, mind control, and conspiracy perfect for fans of Little Brother, Brain Jack, and Proxy.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781510726598
  • ISBN-10: 1510726594
  • Publisher: Sky Pony
  • Publish Date: September 2017
  • Page Count: 456
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-17
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.5 x 1.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews