menu

Fractured
by Tamar Ossowski




Overview -
From the author of Left (over 25,000 sold), a love story for fans of Audrey Niffenegger's The Time Traveler's Wife and Jack Finney's Time and Again. If you had the chance to go back and fix the past, could you change the outcome and outrun your destiny?

Sam Baird is lost. Is she experiencing a bout of amnesia or worse, slipping into the depths of madness? Her memories have been erased and everything she thought she knew is gone. She cannot even be certain of her name. She looks at the man standing beside her at the lake's edge, but he is focused on something poking out from the water. She hears a whisper. Has he said something to her? Or is it just her intuition, warning her?

She closes her eyes, but there is nothing except darkness. The man beside her is both a stranger and strikingly familiar. She knows this man, and she has been in this exact moment--with this man, in this place, in this time--before. But this time is different.

Because this time, she runs.

Slowly, things begin to fall into place. She remembers now that she is supposed to move to New York City. She is supposed to get her law degree. She has her whole life planned. Running was the right choice, the safe choice.

But if Sam has really made the right choice this time, then why is it that she cannot stop thinking about the man at the lake? And why is it that he has jumped from her visions into her reality?

Is she bound to this man and this life? Or is she strong enough to stray from the path she had always believed she was destined to walk?

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 22 copies from $18.81
 
 
 

More About Fractured by Tamar Ossowski

 
 
 

Overview

From the author of Left (over 25,000 sold), a love story for fans of Audrey Niffenegger's The Time Traveler's Wife and Jack Finney's Time and Again. If you had the chance to go back and fix the past, could you change the outcome and outrun your destiny?

Sam Baird is lost. Is she experiencing a bout of amnesia or worse, slipping into the depths of madness? Her memories have been erased and everything she thought she knew is gone. She cannot even be certain of her name. She looks at the man standing beside her at the lake's edge, but he is focused on something poking out from the water. She hears a whisper. Has he said something to her? Or is it just her intuition, warning her?

She closes her eyes, but there is nothing except darkness. The man beside her is both a stranger and strikingly familiar. She knows this man, and she has been in this exact moment--with this man, in this place, in this time--before. But this time is different.

Because this time, she runs.

Slowly, things begin to fall into place. She remembers now that she is supposed to move to New York City. She is supposed to get her law degree. She has her whole life planned. Running was the right choice, the safe choice.

But if Sam has really made the right choice this time, then why is it that she cannot stop thinking about the man at the lake? And why is it that he has jumped from her visions into her reality?

Is she bound to this man and this life? Or is she strong enough to stray from the path she had always believed she was destined to walk?


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781510743823
  • ISBN-10: 1510743820
  • Publisher: Skyhorse Publishing
  • Publish Date: September 2019
  • Page Count: 288
  • Dimensions: 9.1 x 6.3 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.05 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews