The Remarkable Inventions of Walter Mortinson
by Quinn Sosna-Spear


Overview - In this sweeping and inventive debut novel that's perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Neil Gaiman, and Tim Burton, a prodigal inventor flees his home to find his destiny.

In the humdrum town of Moormouth, Walter Mortinson's unusual inventions cause nothing but trouble.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About The Remarkable Inventions of Walter Mortinson by Quinn Sosna-Spear
 
 
 
Overview
In this sweeping and inventive debut novel that's perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Neil Gaiman, and Tim Burton, a prodigal inventor flees his home to find his destiny.

In the humdrum town of Moormouth, Walter Mortinson's unusual inventions cause nothing but trouble. After one of his contraptions throws the town into chaos, Walter's mother demands he cut the nonsense and join the family mortuary business.

Far off on Flaster Isle, famed inventor Horace Flasterborn plans to take Walter under his wing, just as he did Walter's genius father decades ago. When a letter arrives by unusual means offering Walter an apprenticeship, it isn't long before Walter decides to flee Moormouth to meet his destiny.

Walter runs away in the family hearse along with Cordelia, the moody girl next door with one eye and plenty of secrets. Together they journey through a strange landscape of fish-people, giantess miners, and hypnotized honeybees in an adventure that will not only reveal the truth about Walter's past, but direct his future.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781534420809
  • ISBN-10: 1534420800
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: April 2019
  • Page Count: 336
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.8 x 1.4 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.9 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - General
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Friendship
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Technology - Inventions

 
BAM Customer Reviews