menu

Love Letters from Montmartre
by Nicolas Barreau




Overview -
For fans of Nina George, Elena Ferrante, and Valentina Cebeni, a charming, uplifting novel about a man who sets out to fulfil his dead wife's last wish.

Julien Azouly, the famous French writer of beautiful romance novels, has stopped believing in love. When his beloved wife, H l ne, dies at the age of thirty-three, leaving him alone to raise their young son, Arthur, he is so devastated that he loses faith in the happier side of life--and along with that his ability to write.

But H l ne was clever. Before her death, she made her husband promise to write her thirty-three letters, one for each year of her life. Six months after the funeral, Julien finds himself standing in the most famous cemetery in Paris, the painful first letter in his hand. Little does he know that something strange--and wonderful--is about to happen.

An ode to love, Paris, and joie de vivre, Love Letters from Montmartre brings the reader down narrow streets, past the cozy red bistro on Rue Gabrielle, and all the way to Montmartre cemetery with its beautiful stone angels, where we will discover the truth we all hope to find: that love is real, that miracles can happen and that--most of all--it's never too late to rediscover your dreams. Empathetic and wise, this is the deeply profound yet very human story of a man who finds love just when he thinks all is lost.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 19 copies from $19.38
 
 
 

More About Love Letters from Montmartre by Nicolas Barreau

 
 
 

Overview

For fans of Nina George, Elena Ferrante, and Valentina Cebeni, a charming, uplifting novel about a man who sets out to fulfil his dead wife's last wish.

Julien Azouly, the famous French writer of beautiful romance novels, has stopped believing in love. When his beloved wife, H l ne, dies at the age of thirty-three, leaving him alone to raise their young son, Arthur, he is so devastated that he loses faith in the happier side of life--and along with that his ability to write.

But H l ne was clever. Before her death, she made her husband promise to write her thirty-three letters, one for each year of her life. Six months after the funeral, Julien finds himself standing in the most famous cemetery in Paris, the painful first letter in his hand. Little does he know that something strange--and wonderful--is about to happen.

An ode to love, Paris, and joie de vivre, Love Letters from Montmartre brings the reader down narrow streets, past the cozy red bistro on Rue Gabrielle, and all the way to Montmartre cemetery with its beautiful stone angels, where we will discover the truth we all hope to find: that love is real, that miracles can happen and that--most of all--it's never too late to rediscover your dreams. Empathetic and wise, this is the deeply profound yet very human story of a man who finds love just when he thinks all is lost.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781950691524
  • ISBN-10: 1950691527
  • Publisher: Arcade Publishing
  • Publish Date: May 2020
  • Page Count: 264
  • Dimensions: 9.3 x 6.2 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews