menu

Follow Me
by Kathleen Barber




Overview -
From the author of Truth Be Told (formerly titled Are You Sleeping)--now an Apple TV series of the same name--comes a cautionary tale of oversharing in the social media age for fans of Jessica Knoll and Caroline Kepnes's You.

Everyone wants new followers...until they follow you home.

Audrey Miller has an enviable new job at the Smithsonian, a body by reformer Pilates, an apartment door with a broken lock, and hundreds of thousands of Instagram followers to bear witness to it all. Having just moved to Washington, DC, Audrey busies herself impressing her new boss, interacting with her online fan base, and staving off a creepy upstairs neighbor with the help of the only two people she knows in town: an ex-boyfriend she can't stay away from and a sorority sister with a high-powered job and a mysterious past.

But Audrey's faulty door may be the least of her security concerns. Unbeknownst to her, her move has brought her within striking distance of someone who's obsessively followed her social media presence for years--from her first WordPress blog to her most recent Instagram Story. No longer content to simply follow her carefully curated life from a distance, he consults the dark web for advice on how to make Audrey his and his alone. In his quest to win her heart, nothing is off-limits--and nothing is private.

With "compelling, suspenseful" (Liz Nugent) prose, Kathleen Barber's electrifying new thriller will have you scrambling to cover your webcam and digital footprints.

  Read Full Product Description
 
Hardcover
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 38 copies from $6.05
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Follow Me by Kathleen Barber

 
 
 

Overview

From the author of Truth Be Told (formerly titled Are You Sleeping)--now an Apple TV series of the same name--comes a cautionary tale of oversharing in the social media age for fans of Jessica Knoll and Caroline Kepnes's You.

Everyone wants new followers...until they follow you home.

Audrey Miller has an enviable new job at the Smithsonian, a body by reformer Pilates, an apartment door with a broken lock, and hundreds of thousands of Instagram followers to bear witness to it all. Having just moved to Washington, DC, Audrey busies herself impressing her new boss, interacting with her online fan base, and staving off a creepy upstairs neighbor with the help of the only two people she knows in town: an ex-boyfriend she can't stay away from and a sorority sister with a high-powered job and a mysterious past.

But Audrey's faulty door may be the least of her security concerns. Unbeknownst to her, her move has brought her within striking distance of someone who's obsessively followed her social media presence for years--from her first WordPress blog to her most recent Instagram Story. No longer content to simply follow her carefully curated life from a distance, he consults the dark web for advice on how to make Audrey his and his alone. In his quest to win her heart, nothing is off-limits--and nothing is private.

With "compelling, suspenseful" (Liz Nugent) prose, Kathleen Barber's electrifying new thriller will have you scrambling to cover your webcam and digital footprints.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781982101985
  • ISBN-10: 1982101989
  • Publisher: Gallery Books
  • Publish Date: February 2020
  • Page Count: 352
  • Dimensions: 9.2 x 6.3 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.1 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews