menu
{ "item_title" : "The Inheritance of Orquídea Divina", "item_author" : [" Zoraida Córdova "], "item_description" : "NATIONAL BESTSELLER Perfect for fans of Alice Hoffman, Isabel Allende, and Sarah Addison Allen, a family searches for the truth hidden in their past in this expertly woven tale of family power, threaded with as much mystery as magic (V.E. Schwab, #1 New York Times bestselling author). The Montoyas are used to a life without explanations. They know better than to ask why the pantry never seems to run low, or why their matriarch won't ever leave their home in Four Rivers--not for graduations, weddings, or baptisms. But when Orqu dea Divina invites them to her funeral and to collect their inheritance, they hope to learn the secrets that she has held onto so tightly their whole lives. Instead, Orqu dea is transformed into a ceiba tree, leaving them with more questions than answers. Seven years later, her gifts have manifested in different ways for Marimar, Rey, and Rhiannon, granting them unexpected blessings and powers. But soon, a hidden figure begins to tear through their family tree, picking them off one by one as it seeks to destroy Orqu dea's line. Determined to save what's left of their family and uncover the truth behind their inheritance, her descendants travel to Ecuador--to the place where Orqu dea buried her secrets and broken promises and never looked back. Alternating between Orqu dea's past and her descendants' present, The Inheritance of Orqu dea Divina is a spellbinding tale, both timeless and fresh, that will stay with you long after you've turned the last page. Prepare to fall in love (Kim Liggett, New York Times bestselling author).", "item_img_path" : "https://covers1.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/98/210/254/1982102543_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "27.00", "online_price" : "21.05", "our_price" : "21.05", "club_price" : "21.05", "savings_pct" : "22", "savings_amt" : "5.95", "club_savings_pct" : "22", "club_savings_amt" : "5.95", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "27.00" } }
The Inheritance of Orquídea Divina|Zoraida Córdova
The Inheritance of Orquídea Divina
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

Perfect for fans of Alice Hoffman, Isabel Allende, and Sarah Addison Allen, a family searches for the truth hidden in their past in this "expertly woven tale of family power, threaded with as much mystery as magic" (V.E. Schwab, #1 New York Times bestselling author).

The Montoyas are used to a life without explanations. They know better than to ask why the pantry never seems to run low, or why their matriarch won't ever leave their home in Four Rivers--not for graduations, weddings, or baptisms. But when Orqu dea Divina invites them to her funeral and to collect their inheritance, they hope to learn the secrets that she has held onto so tightly their whole lives. Instead, Orqu dea is transformed into a ceiba tree, leaving them with more questions than answers.

Seven years later, her gifts have manifested in different ways for Marimar, Rey, and Rhiannon, granting them unexpected blessings and powers. But soon, a hidden figure begins to tear through their family tree, picking them off one by one as it seeks to destroy Orqu dea's line. Determined to save what's left of their family and uncover the truth behind their inheritance, her descendants travel to Ecuador--to the place where Orqu dea buried her secrets and broken promises and never looked back.

Alternating between Orqu dea's past and her descendants' present, The Inheritance of Orqu dea Divina is a "spellbinding tale, both timeless and fresh, that will stay with you long after you've turned the last page. Prepare to fall in love" (Kim Liggett, New York Times bestselling author).

  • ISBN-13: 9781982102548
  • ISBN-10: 1982102543
  • Publisher: Atria Books
  • Publish Date: September 2021
  • Dimensions: 9.1 x 6.3 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.1 pounds
  • Page Count: 336