The Winemaker's Wife
by Kristin Harmel


Overview - "Love and betrayal, forgiveness and redemption combine in a heady tale of the ever-present past...fantastic " --Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris

The author of the "engrossing" (People) international bestseller The Room on Rue Am lie returns with a moving story set amid the champagne vineyards of northern France during the darkest days of World War II, perfect for fans of Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale.

Champagne, 1940: In s has just married Michel, the owner of storied champagne house Maison Chauveau, when the Germans invade. As the danger mounts, Michel turns his back on his marriage to begin hiding munitions for the R sistance. In s fears they'll be exposed, but for C line, half-Jewish wife of Chauveau's chef de cave, the risk is even greater--rumors abound of Jews being shipped east to an unspeakable fate.

When C line recklessly follows her heart in one desperate bid for happiness, and In s makes a dangerous mistake with a Nazi collaborator, they risk the lives of those they love--and the champagne house that ties them together.

New York, 2019: Liv Kent has just lost everything when her eccentric French grandmother shows up unannounced, insisting on a trip to France. But the older woman has an ulterior motive--and a tragic, decades-old story to share. When past and present finally collide, Liv finds herself on a road to salvation that leads right to the caves of the Maison Chauveau.

  Read Full Product Description
 
PRE-ORDER NOW:
Preorder. This item will ship on August 13, 2019.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
 
PREORDER NOW: Download on
August 13, 2019


This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Winemaker's Wife by Kristin Harmel
 
 
 
Overview
"Love and betrayal, forgiveness and redemption combine in a heady tale of the ever-present past...fantastic " --Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris

The author of the "engrossing" (People) international bestseller The Room on Rue Am lie returns with a moving story set amid the champagne vineyards of northern France during the darkest days of World War II, perfect for fans of Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale.

Champagne, 1940: In s has just married Michel, the owner of storied champagne house Maison Chauveau, when the Germans invade. As the danger mounts, Michel turns his back on his marriage to begin hiding munitions for the R sistance. In s fears they'll be exposed, but for C line, half-Jewish wife of Chauveau's chef de cave, the risk is even greater--rumors abound of Jews being shipped east to an unspeakable fate.

When C line recklessly follows her heart in one desperate bid for happiness, and In s makes a dangerous mistake with a Nazi collaborator, they risk the lives of those they love--and the champagne house that ties them together.

New York, 2019: Liv Kent has just lost everything when her eccentric French grandmother shows up unannounced, insisting on a trip to France. But the older woman has an ulterior motive--and a tragic, decades-old story to share. When past and present finally collide, Liv finds herself on a road to salvation that leads right to the caves of the Maison Chauveau.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781982112295
  • ISBN-10: 1982112298
  • Publisher: Gallery Books
  • Publish Date: August 2019
  • Page Count: 400


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Historical - World War II
Books > Fiction > Women
Books > Fiction > War & Military

 
BAM Customer Reviews