local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Ænima



Track Listing

1 Stinkfist
2 Eulogy
3 H.
4 Useful Idiot
5 Forty Six & 2
6 Message to Harry Manback
7 Hooker with a Penis
8 Intermission
9 Jimmy
10 Die Eier Von Satan
11 Pushit
12 Cesaro Summability
13 Ænema
14 (-) Ions
15 Third Eye



  • Genre: Heavy Metal
  • Release Date: October 1996
  • Label: Zoo/Volcano Records
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: David Bottrill; Kevin Willis; Concetta Halstead; Adam Jones; Tool
  • Engineer: David Bottrill

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (12/26/96, p.190) - "...Tool shove their iron-spike riffing and shock-therapy polemics right up the claustrophobic dead end of so-called alternative metal....the broiling, avant-metal ferocity of Led Zeppelin's PRESCENCE..."

Entertainment Weekly (10/04/96, p.62) - "...a jagged, brooding nightmare filled with roaring guitars, abrupt rhythm shifts, and jarring sound effects. One of 1996's strangest and strongest alt-metal records." - Rating: A-

Alternative Press (1/97, p.84) - 3 (out of 5) - "...The taut playing and icy production keep Keenan's emo tendencies in check while lending his vocals a sense of remote, lone-voice-in-the-machinery existentialism that Tool captures better than anyone..."

Kerrang (Magazine) (p.53) - "Tool stepped into the void and upped the progressive rock ante with this multicoloured collection of thundering detours and dizzying left turns."


BAM Customer Reviews