Afro Blue
Mccoy Tyner

local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Afro Blue



Track Listing

1 Afro Blue
2 If I Should Lose You
3 You Taught My Heart to Sing
4 If I Were a Bell
5 Summertime
6 Night Has a Thousand Eyes, The
7 Blue Bossa
8 Carriba



  • Genre: Jazz Instrument
  • Release Date: November 2007
  • Label: Telarc Distribution
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Elaine Martone; Elaine Martone; Elaine Martone (Compilation)
  • Engineer: Robert Friedrich; Jack Renner; Robert Friedrich; Jack Renner

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

JazzTimes (p.136) - "The extravagantly flowing, cresting and receding solo piano versions of 'Summertime' and 'You Taught My Heart To Sing' are especially nice to hear again."

Record Collector (magazine) (p.96) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "The opening title track is a scintillating big band version of the Mongo Santa Maria classic featuring the Latin Allstars..."


BAM Customer Reviews