All Hope Is Gone

local_shippingFor Delivery
Sorry: This item is not currently available.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About All Hope Is Gone



Track Listing

1 .Execute.
2 Gematria (The Killing Name)
3 Sulfur
4 Psychosocial
5 Dead Memories
6 Vendetta
7 Butcher's Hook
8 Gehenna
9 This Cold Black
10 Wherein Lies Continue
11 Snuff
12 All Hope Is Gone



  • Genre: Heavy Metal
  • Release Date: August 2008
  • Label: Roadrunner Records
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Dave Fortman; Dave Fortman; Slipknot
  • Engineer: Jeremy Parker

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Spin (p.118) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "[The songs] find Slipknot's usual self-loathing and internal hostility becoming even heavier and more powerful when it's turned outward."

Kerrang (Magazine) (p.50) - "[A]n uncompromising and ever-evolving creation, combining the power and uncertainty that most have come to thrive on....[ALL HOPE IS GONE] sees Slipknot finding new, unexpected ways of making their noise heard."

Kerrang (Magazine) (p.63) - Ranked #7 in Kerrang's Best Albums Of The Year 2008 -- "[T]he pessimistic fury of the music within is even more appropriate for a world falling apart."

Q (Magazine) (p.110) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[T]heir most mature and accessible yet, with the syncopated thump of 'Psychosocial' recalling Faith No More and 'Dead Memories' evoking BLACK ALBUM-Metallica."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.118) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he bludgeoning guitars are crisp, the overload percussion suitably crunchy and a sense of bravura and commitment that's lacking in many of today's metal bands runs throughout."

Blender (Magazine) (p.82) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[With] dark balladry and textured melodies....Slipknot make ugliness sound just a little bit pretty."


BAM Customer Reviews