American Stars 'N Bars
Neil Young

local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About American Stars 'N Bars



Track Listing

1 Old Country Waltz, The
2 Saddle Up the Palomino
3 Hey Babe
4 Hold Back the Tears
5 Bite the Bullet
6 Star of Bethlehem
7 Will to Love
8 Like a Hurricane
9 Homegrown

Featured Artists: Linda Ronstadt and Emmylou Harris and Nicolette Larson



  • Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Release Date: August 2003
  • Label: Reprise
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Spin (12/03, p.125) - "...It's got 'Like a Hurricane,' one of rock's great guitar-wank epics..."

Q (4/02, p.142) - "...Weirdly sex-obsessed country tracks, taped at rehearsals without telling fellow vocalist Linda Ronstadt..."

Musician (5/94, p.68) - "...AMERICAN STARS 'N' BARS (1977) found Young and Crazy Horse cranking out their most primitive garage rock with a honky-tonk edge..."


BAM Customer Reviews