menu

Tesla's Attic
by Neal Shusterman and Eric Elfman




Overview -
Fans of intrigue, action, humor, and nonstop surprises are guaranteed an adventure unlike any other in Tesla's Attic, Book One of the Accelerati Trilogy, for readers of "Rick Riordan's Kane Chronicles or Kenneth Oppel's Airborne" (Booklist).

After their home burns down, fourteen-year-old Nick, his younger brother, and their father move into a ramshackle Victorian house they've inherited. When Nick opens the door to his attic room, he's hit in the head by a toaster. That's just the beginning of his weird experiences with the old junk stored up there. After getting rid of the odd antiques in a garage sale, Nick befriends some local kids--Mitch, Caitlin, and Vincent--and they discover that all of the objects have extraordinary properties. What's more, Nick figures out that the attic is a strange magnetic vortex, which attracts all sorts of trouble. It's as if the attic itself has an intelligence . . . and a purpose.

Ultimately Nick learns that the genius Nikola Tesla placed the items-his last inventions-in the attic as part of a larger plan that he mathematically predicted. Nick and his new friends must retrieve everything that was sold at the garage sale and keep it safe. But the task is fraught with peril-in addition to the dangers inherent in Tesla's mysterious and powerful creations, a secret society of physicists, the Accelerati, is determined to stop Nick and alter destiny to achieve its own devious ends. It's a lot for a guy to handle, especially when he'd much rather fly under the radar as the new kid in town.

Read more of the Accelerati Trilogy:
Edison's Alley
Hawking's Hallway

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 96 copies from $3.05
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Tesla's Attic by Neal Shusterman; Eric Elfman

 
 
 

Overview

Fans of intrigue, action, humor, and nonstop surprises are guaranteed an adventure unlike any other in Tesla's Attic, Book One of the Accelerati Trilogy, for readers of "Rick Riordan's Kane Chronicles or Kenneth Oppel's Airborne" (Booklist).

After their home burns down, fourteen-year-old Nick, his younger brother, and their father move into a ramshackle Victorian house they've inherited. When Nick opens the door to his attic room, he's hit in the head by a toaster. That's just the beginning of his weird experiences with the old junk stored up there. After getting rid of the odd antiques in a garage sale, Nick befriends some local kids--Mitch, Caitlin, and Vincent--and they discover that all of the objects have extraordinary properties. What's more, Nick figures out that the attic is a strange magnetic vortex, which attracts all sorts of trouble. It's as if the attic itself has an intelligence . . . and a purpose.

Ultimately Nick learns that the genius Nikola Tesla placed the items-his last inventions-in the attic as part of a larger plan that he mathematically predicted. Nick and his new friends must retrieve everything that was sold at the garage sale and keep it safe. But the task is fraught with peril-in addition to the dangers inherent in Tesla's mysterious and powerful creations, a secret society of physicists, the Accelerati, is determined to stop Nick and alter destiny to achieve its own devious ends. It's a lot for a guy to handle, especially when he'd much rather fly under the radar as the new kid in town.

Read more of the Accelerati Trilogy:
Edison's Alley
Hawking's Hallway


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781423155133
  • ISBN-10: 1423155130
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: January 2015
  • Page Count: 272
  • Reading Level: Ages 9-12
  • Dimensions: 7.5 x 5.3 x 0.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.4 pounds

Series: Accelerati Trilogy #1

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews