Adrift : An Odd Couple of Polar Bears
by Jessica Olien and Jessica Olien


Overview -

Perfect for fans of Goodnight, Already and You Will Be My Friend, this is a classic and quirky story of finding friendship where you least expect it, from the author/illustrator of The Blobfish Book and Shark Detective.

Karl and Hazel are polar bears. They are not friends.

Until . . . CRAAACCKKK

Of all the polar bears, Karl is stuck with one who doesn't like to talk.

Of all the polar bears, Hazel is stuck with the one who talks too much.

And now they're drifting out to sea together. . . .

Also includes fun facts and resources about polar bears and the Arctic.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup In Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 15 copies from $3.45
 
 
 

More About Adrift by Jessica Olien; Jessica Olien
 
 
 
Overview

Perfect for fans of Goodnight, Already and You Will Be My Friend, this is a classic and quirky story of finding friendship where you least expect it, from the author/illustrator of The Blobfish Book and Shark Detective.

Karl and Hazel are polar bears. They are not friends.

Until . . . CRAAACCKKK

Of all the polar bears, Karl is stuck with one who doesn't like to talk.

Of all the polar bears, Hazel is stuck with the one who talks too much.

And now they're drifting out to sea together. . . .

Also includes fun facts and resources about polar bears and the Arctic.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062451774
  • ISBN-10: 0062451774
  • Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
  • Publish Date: January 2017
  • Page Count: 40
  • Reading Level: Ages 4-8
  • Dimensions: 10.1 x 9.2 x 0.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.9 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Animals - Bears
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Friendship
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Humorous Stories

 
BAM Customer Reviews