menu

The Age of Defiance : A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller
by Ryan Schow




Overview -

The fifth and final book in the highly acclaimed Age of Embers series is almost here Get ready for the harrowing conclusion to this post-apocalyptic adventure series by bestselling author, Ryan Schow The Age of Defiance is perfect for fans of Matthew Mather, Jack Hunt, Mike Kraus, Boyd Craven, James Hunt and Kyla Stone.


Familiar faces. Brand new alliances. An impossible enemy in their midst...

The Chicago survivors stagger into town on fumes. They're injured, distraught and suffering from innumerable losses. At Rock's homestead, however-in the midst of a new threat-Fire and the group reunite with family and take refuge with local survivors. Here they come to realize the enemy of humanity has been posing as one of their own: a human. No one really knows what this means. Some realize they've leapt out of the frying pan and into the fire, while others see an opportunity to exact revenge. But for the select few, it means both.


Vigilante justice just might nourish the battered soul, maybe even right a few wrongs, but one misstep could cost humankind its very existence. Through all of this, a bold new question emerges, one that will drive them toward the unthinkable: is Maria the key to their salvation, or will this unrelenting force lay waste to them all in her rise to power?


The Age of Defiance is the fifth and final book in this hard-hitting, no-punches-pulled post-apocalyptic EMP adventure series. If ever there was a time to brace for impact, it is with this blistering conclusion. You have been warned...


* NOTE: The Age of Embers Series can be read as a stand alone series or in addition to The Last War Series. Both of these series are written in the same universe on the same timeline and some characters will overlap, especially in the series finale, The Age of Defiance. With tens of millions of pages read, more than seventy-thousand books sold, and hundreds of five star reviews, The Complete Last War Series is the perfect compliment to The Age of Embers Series.


ORDER OF BOOKS IN THE AGE OF EMBERS SERIES:

  • The Age of Embers
  • The Age of Hysteria
  • The Age of Reprisal
  • The Age of Exodus
  • The Age of Defiance


ORDER OF BOOKS IN THE COMPLETE LAST WAR SERIES:

  • The Last War
  • The Zero Hour
  • The Ophidian Horde
  • The Infernal Regions
  • The Killing Fields
  • The Barbarous Road
  • The Terminal Run

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 3 copies from $13.26
 
 
 

More About The Age of Defiance by Ryan Schow

 
 
 

Overview

The fifth and final book in the highly acclaimed Age of Embers series is almost here Get ready for the harrowing conclusion to this post-apocalyptic adventure series by bestselling author, Ryan Schow The Age of Defiance is perfect for fans of Matthew Mather, Jack Hunt, Mike Kraus, Boyd Craven, James Hunt and Kyla Stone.


Familiar faces. Brand new alliances. An impossible enemy in their midst...

The Chicago survivors stagger into town on fumes. They're injured, distraught and suffering from innumerable losses. At Rock's homestead, however-in the midst of a new threat-Fire and the group reunite with family and take refuge with local survivors. Here they come to realize the enemy of humanity has been posing as one of their own: a human. No one really knows what this means. Some realize they've leapt out of the frying pan and into the fire, while others see an opportunity to exact revenge. But for the select few, it means both.


Vigilante justice just might nourish the battered soul, maybe even right a few wrongs, but one misstep could cost humankind its very existence. Through all of this, a bold new question emerges, one that will drive them toward the unthinkable: is Maria the key to their salvation, or will this unrelenting force lay waste to them all in her rise to power?


The Age of Defiance is the fifth and final book in this hard-hitting, no-punches-pulled post-apocalyptic EMP adventure series. If ever there was a time to brace for impact, it is with this blistering conclusion. You have been warned...


* NOTE: The Age of Embers Series can be read as a stand alone series or in addition to The Last War Series. Both of these series are written in the same universe on the same timeline and some characters will overlap, especially in the series finale, The Age of Defiance. With tens of millions of pages read, more than seventy-thousand books sold, and hundreds of five star reviews, The Complete Last War Series is the perfect compliment to The Age of Embers Series.


ORDER OF BOOKS IN THE AGE OF EMBERS SERIES:

  • The Age of Embers
  • The Age of Hysteria
  • The Age of Reprisal
  • The Age of Exodus
  • The Age of Defiance


ORDER OF BOOKS IN THE COMPLETE LAST WAR SERIES:

  • The Last War
  • The Zero Hour
  • The Ophidian Horde
  • The Infernal Regions
  • The Killing Fields
  • The Barbarous Road
  • The Terminal Run


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781697649598
  • ISBN-10: 1697649599
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Publish Date: October 2019
  • Page Count: 342
  • Dimensions: 8.5 x 5.51 x 0.76 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.96 pounds

Series: The Age of Embers #5

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews