menu

The Age of Embers : A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller
by Ryan Schow




Overview -

Fresh off the highly acclaimed The Last War Series, comes a gripping new tale of the apocalypse from bestselling author, Ryan Schow. The Age of Embers is perfect for fans of Matthew Mather, Bobby Akart, Jack Hunt, Nicholas Sansbury Smith, Mike Kraus and Harley Tate.


The end is almost here, are you ready?

A high-tech nightmare. A crippling attack on America and her infrastructure. Are humans in their final days? When a sudden, unexplained spasm of violence rocks the country from coast to coast, when our military is hijacked and the President can't be found, the survivors will be left to wonder if this is the start of a new world war, or if this is the last chapter of humanity itself.


Undercover DEA agent, Fire Dimas, is drowning in problems: a unrelenting job, a difficult marriage and a teenage daughter with suitors of the worst kind. Then there's the cartel he double-crossed and the "incident" at the high school. To say he's in way over his head is the understatement of the century. Rest assured though, for Fire and his family, it's about to get much, much worse. The assault has already begun...


Eliana Gutierrez and her niece, Carolina, are stolen by the Guatemalan cartel and swallowed into the dark world of human trafficking until a brutal crime separates them. Eliana must now use the deadly trafficking lines to trek up through Mexico and into America in search of the only person she ever loved. Along the way, she'll come face-to-face with a handsome, rancorous hitman who will either be her salvation or her bitter end. Under the cover of a post-apocalyptic nightmare, Eliana will risk life and limb for the child, but will it be enough?


The Age of Embers is a post-apocalyptic survival series written inside the universe of the best-selling The Last War series. This edge-of-your-seat thriller chronicles the harrowing journey of ordinary people trapped in an encroaching dark age. Get ready for characters you'll want to know in real life, big post-apocalyptic action and a no-holds-barred action/adventure series that just might hit a little too close to home.


NOTE: The Age of Embers and subsequent books can be read as a stand alone series or in addition to The Last War series. Both stories are written in the same universe on the same timeline and some characters will overlap. With tens of millions of pages read, more than seventy-thousand books sold, and hundreds of five star reviews, The Complete Last War Series is the perfect compliment to The Age of Embers.


WHAT FANS OF THE LAST WAR ARE SAYING...

"Epic apocalyptic read with compelling characters Ryan knows how to write action and suspense. But where he truly shines is the flawed, complex, broken but resolute heroes and heroines he creates. These characters are embroiled in deep, high-stakes problems before the apocalypse even starts. How their journeys entwine with the oncoming, world-ending disaster makes for great fiction."

- Kyla Stone - Bestselling Author The Last Santuary Omnibus ★★★★★


"One of the best of this genre THIS is writing at its finest. One of the best in this genre. I am officially a fan of this writer."

- Rodolfo, Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★


"Starts fast and doesn't let up to the last sentence This grittier, meaner series has upped the ante Awesome story Can't recommend it enough "

- Robert V, Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 2 copies from $14.87
 
 
 

More About The Age of Embers by Ryan Schow

 
 
 

Overview

Fresh off the highly acclaimed The Last War Series, comes a gripping new tale of the apocalypse from bestselling author, Ryan Schow. The Age of Embers is perfect for fans of Matthew Mather, Bobby Akart, Jack Hunt, Nicholas Sansbury Smith, Mike Kraus and Harley Tate.


The end is almost here, are you ready?

A high-tech nightmare. A crippling attack on America and her infrastructure. Are humans in their final days? When a sudden, unexplained spasm of violence rocks the country from coast to coast, when our military is hijacked and the President can't be found, the survivors will be left to wonder if this is the start of a new world war, or if this is the last chapter of humanity itself.


Undercover DEA agent, Fire Dimas, is drowning in problems: a unrelenting job, a difficult marriage and a teenage daughter with suitors of the worst kind. Then there's the cartel he double-crossed and the "incident" at the high school. To say he's in way over his head is the understatement of the century. Rest assured though, for Fire and his family, it's about to get much, much worse. The assault has already begun...


Eliana Gutierrez and her niece, Carolina, are stolen by the Guatemalan cartel and swallowed into the dark world of human trafficking until a brutal crime separates them. Eliana must now use the deadly trafficking lines to trek up through Mexico and into America in search of the only person she ever loved. Along the way, she'll come face-to-face with a handsome, rancorous hitman who will either be her salvation or her bitter end. Under the cover of a post-apocalyptic nightmare, Eliana will risk life and limb for the child, but will it be enough?


The Age of Embers is a post-apocalyptic survival series written inside the universe of the best-selling The Last War series. This edge-of-your-seat thriller chronicles the harrowing journey of ordinary people trapped in an encroaching dark age. Get ready for characters you'll want to know in real life, big post-apocalyptic action and a no-holds-barred action/adventure series that just might hit a little too close to home.


NOTE: The Age of Embers and subsequent books can be read as a stand alone series or in addition to The Last War series. Both stories are written in the same universe on the same timeline and some characters will overlap. With tens of millions of pages read, more than seventy-thousand books sold, and hundreds of five star reviews, The Complete Last War Series is the perfect compliment to The Age of Embers.


WHAT FANS OF THE LAST WAR ARE SAYING...

"Epic apocalyptic read with compelling characters Ryan knows how to write action and suspense. But where he truly shines is the flawed, complex, broken but resolute heroes and heroines he creates. These characters are embroiled in deep, high-stakes problems before the apocalypse even starts. How their journeys entwine with the oncoming, world-ending disaster makes for great fiction."

- Kyla Stone - Bestselling Author The Last Santuary Omnibus ★★★★★


"One of the best of this genre THIS is writing at its finest. One of the best in this genre. I am officially a fan of this writer."

- Rodolfo, Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★


"Starts fast and doesn't let up to the last sentence This grittier, meaner series has upped the ante Awesome story Can't recommend it enough "

- Robert V, Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781092668590
  • ISBN-10: 1092668594
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Publish Date: April 2019
  • Page Count: 444
  • Dimensions: 8.5 x 5.51 x 0.99 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.23 pounds

Series: The Age of Embers #1

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews