menu

The Age of Reprisal : A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller
by Ryan Schow




Overview -

AN AMAZON ALL-STAR AWARD RECIPIENT The third book in the highly acclaimed Age of Embers series arrives shortly Brace yourself for the next installment of this thrilling new post-apocalyptic adventure series by bestselling author, Ryan Schow The Age of Reprisal is perfect for fans of Matthew Mather, Jack Hunt, Mike Kraus, Bobby Akart and Harley Tate.


While one group looks to escape, the other looks to survive...

The end is here. A dark new beginning is upon them. In Chicago, our survivors are facing a horrifying new challenge. The exodus from the ruins of downtown Chicago are now upon them, led by a ruthless, determined man with a past as ugly as his future. In the fight to get out of town, there will be casualties. Not everyone will survive...


In Sacramento, Rock has returned home to an ex-girlfriend with a one-time fling at his side and the secret between them. Dropping your roots, however, is bigger than the relationships forming among the survivors. There is a group of rogue soldiers rounding up people like Rock, Jill and Maisie. They're putting people in cages with plans of locking down Sacramento, and forming their own future civilization.


Welcome to the next evolution of high-octane, post-apocalyptic survival fiction The Age of Reprisal is filled with some lovable, badass, downright frightening characters you'll love and want to know, tons of action, a bit of humor and the kind of edge-of-your-seat suspense that refuses to let up. Grab yourself a double-dose of caffeine, find a quiet place and buckle up-this roller coaster ride into the apocalypse is just getting started


* NOTE: The Age of Embers Series can be read as a stand alone series or in addition to The Last War Series. Both of these series are written in the same universe on the same timeline and some characters will overlap. With tens of millions of pages read, more than seventy-thousand books sold, and hundreds of five star reviews, The Complete Last War Series is the perfect compliment to The Age of Embers Series.


WHAT FANS OF THE AGE OF HYSTERIA ARE SAYING...

"Epic apocalyptic read with compelling characters Ryan knows how to write action and suspense. But where he truly shines is the flawed, complex, broken but resolute heroes and heroines he creates. Dare I say that I loved the characters in this book even more than The Last War series-and that's saying something. These characters are embroiled in deep, high-stakes problems before the apocalypse even starts. How their journeys entwine with the oncoming, world-ending disaster makes for great fiction."

- Kyla Stone, author of the bestselling The Last Sanctuary series, Amazon Review ★★★★★


"You will love this author Just discovered this author. Wow So far, I've read the 2 books in this series and the entire Last War series. Couldn't put them down "

- Trudy, Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★


"Characters you care what happens to Ryan Schow is my new favorite author. I loved the Last War series and am loving this Age of series. It's all about the characters. He makes you care about what happens to them next. Pre-ordering the next one ..."

- Tom, Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★


"A great series Another great story by Ryan Schow I ran across his books a few months ago and started reading - I couldn't put them down."

- JeaniceW, Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 3 copies from $13.26
 
 
 

More About The Age of Reprisal by Ryan Schow

 
 
 

Overview

AN AMAZON ALL-STAR AWARD RECIPIENT The third book in the highly acclaimed Age of Embers series arrives shortly Brace yourself for the next installment of this thrilling new post-apocalyptic adventure series by bestselling author, Ryan Schow The Age of Reprisal is perfect for fans of Matthew Mather, Jack Hunt, Mike Kraus, Bobby Akart and Harley Tate.


While one group looks to escape, the other looks to survive...

The end is here. A dark new beginning is upon them. In Chicago, our survivors are facing a horrifying new challenge. The exodus from the ruins of downtown Chicago are now upon them, led by a ruthless, determined man with a past as ugly as his future. In the fight to get out of town, there will be casualties. Not everyone will survive...


In Sacramento, Rock has returned home to an ex-girlfriend with a one-time fling at his side and the secret between them. Dropping your roots, however, is bigger than the relationships forming among the survivors. There is a group of rogue soldiers rounding up people like Rock, Jill and Maisie. They're putting people in cages with plans of locking down Sacramento, and forming their own future civilization.


Welcome to the next evolution of high-octane, post-apocalyptic survival fiction The Age of Reprisal is filled with some lovable, badass, downright frightening characters you'll love and want to know, tons of action, a bit of humor and the kind of edge-of-your-seat suspense that refuses to let up. Grab yourself a double-dose of caffeine, find a quiet place and buckle up-this roller coaster ride into the apocalypse is just getting started


* NOTE: The Age of Embers Series can be read as a stand alone series or in addition to The Last War Series. Both of these series are written in the same universe on the same timeline and some characters will overlap. With tens of millions of pages read, more than seventy-thousand books sold, and hundreds of five star reviews, The Complete Last War Series is the perfect compliment to The Age of Embers Series.


WHAT FANS OF THE AGE OF HYSTERIA ARE SAYING...

"Epic apocalyptic read with compelling characters Ryan knows how to write action and suspense. But where he truly shines is the flawed, complex, broken but resolute heroes and heroines he creates. Dare I say that I loved the characters in this book even more than The Last War series-and that's saying something. These characters are embroiled in deep, high-stakes problems before the apocalypse even starts. How their journeys entwine with the oncoming, world-ending disaster makes for great fiction."

- Kyla Stone, author of the bestselling The Last Sanctuary series, Amazon Review ★★★★★


"You will love this author Just discovered this author. Wow So far, I've read the 2 books in this series and the entire Last War series. Couldn't put them down "

- Trudy, Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★


"Characters you care what happens to Ryan Schow is my new favorite author. I loved the Last War series and am loving this Age of series. It's all about the characters. He makes you care about what happens to them next. Pre-ordering the next one ..."

- Tom, Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★


"A great series Another great story by Ryan Schow I ran across his books a few months ago and started reading - I couldn't put them down."

- JeaniceW, Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781070552996
  • ISBN-10: 1070552992
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Publish Date: June 2019
  • Page Count: 368
  • Dimensions: 8.5 x 5.5 x 0.82 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.03 pounds

Series: The Age of Embers #3

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews