menu

Among the Shadows : A Detective Byron Mystery
by Bruce Robert Coffin




Overview -

Maine Sunday Telegram #1 Bestseller

A first-rate novel. Suspenseful and highly entertaining. -- New York Times bestselling author Gayle Lynds

Fall in Portland, Maine usually arrives as a welcome respite from summer's sweltering temperatures and, with the tourists gone, a return to normal life--usually. But when a retired cop is murdered, things heat up quickly, setting the city on edge.

Detective Sergeant John Byron, a second-generation cop, is tasked with investigating the case--at the very moment his life is unraveling. On the outs with his department's upper echelon, separated from his wife, and feeling the strong pull of the bottle, Byron remains all business as he tries to solve the murder of one of their own. And when another ex-Portland PD officer dies under suspicious circumstances, he quickly realizes there's much more to these cases than meets the eye. The closer Byron gets to the truth, the greater the danger for him and his fellow detectives.

This taut, atmospheric thriller will appeal to fans of Michael Connelly and John Sandford.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
Earliest ship date: October 14, 2021
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 9 copies from $3.45
 
 
 
 

More About Among the Shadows by Bruce Robert Coffin

 
 
 

Overview

Maine Sunday Telegram #1 Bestseller

A first-rate novel. Suspenseful and highly entertaining. -- New York Times bestselling author Gayle Lynds

Fall in Portland, Maine usually arrives as a welcome respite from summer's sweltering temperatures and, with the tourists gone, a return to normal life--usually. But when a retired cop is murdered, things heat up quickly, setting the city on edge.

Detective Sergeant John Byron, a second-generation cop, is tasked with investigating the case--at the very moment his life is unraveling. On the outs with his department's upper echelon, separated from his wife, and feeling the strong pull of the bottle, Byron remains all business as he tries to solve the murder of one of their own. And when another ex-Portland PD officer dies under suspicious circumstances, he quickly realizes there's much more to these cases than meets the eye. The closer Byron gets to the truth, the greater the danger for him and his fellow detectives.

This taut, atmospheric thriller will appeal to fans of Michael Connelly and John Sandford.


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780062569479
  • ISBN-10: 0062569473
  • Publisher: Witness Impulse
  • Publish Date: September 2016
  • Page Count: 400
  • Dimensions: 7.9 x 5.2 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.75 pounds

Series: John Byron Novel #1

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews