menu

Angel's Tip
by Alafair Burke




Overview -

"Angel's Tip is a riveting read that snaps with the beat of New York....A knuckle-biting journey that'll keep you turning pages until the very end."
--Faye Kellerman, bestselling author of the Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus novels

"Alafair Burke has created a winning heroine in Ellie Hatcher, someone to root for."
--Tami Hoag, bestselling author of Down the Darkest Road

"Complex plotting, multi-layered characters, a creepy serial killer--in Angel's Tip, Burke has once again proven herself a terrific storyteller."
--Sandra Brown, bestselling author of Lethal

Acclaimed thriller writer Alafair Burke delves into the underworld of the Manhattan nightclub scene in Angel's Tip. Burke is the daughter of crime fiction superstar James Lee Burke, creator of Cajun detective Dave Robicheaux, prompting the Fort Worth Star-Telegram to proclaim that "this fast-paced-but-human thriller proves that writing talent is genetic." A superb crime novel featuring NYPD Detective Ellie Hatcher ("a strong female protagonist in the tradition of Sara Paretsky's V.I. Warshawski and Marcia Muller's Sharon McCone" --Boston Globe), Angel's Tip follows Ellie's investigation into the murder of a young college student, quite possibly by a member of New York's young moneyed elite, and fans of Lisa Gardner, Karin Slaughter, Harlan Coben, and Sue Grafton will most definitely want to trail along.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 35 copies from $4.07
 
 
 

More About Angel's Tip by Alafair Burke

 
 
 

Overview

"Angel's Tip is a riveting read that snaps with the beat of New York....A knuckle-biting journey that'll keep you turning pages until the very end."
--Faye Kellerman, bestselling author of the Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus novels

"Alafair Burke has created a winning heroine in Ellie Hatcher, someone to root for."
--Tami Hoag, bestselling author of Down the Darkest Road

"Complex plotting, multi-layered characters, a creepy serial killer--in Angel's Tip, Burke has once again proven herself a terrific storyteller."
--Sandra Brown, bestselling author of Lethal

Acclaimed thriller writer Alafair Burke delves into the underworld of the Manhattan nightclub scene in Angel's Tip. Burke is the daughter of crime fiction superstar James Lee Burke, creator of Cajun detective Dave Robicheaux, prompting the Fort Worth Star-Telegram to proclaim that "this fast-paced-but-human thriller proves that writing talent is genetic." A superb crime novel featuring NYPD Detective Ellie Hatcher ("a strong female protagonist in the tradition of Sara Paretsky's V.I. Warshawski and Marcia Muller's Sharon McCone" --Boston Globe), Angel's Tip follows Ellie's investigation into the murder of a young college student, quite possibly by a member of New York's young moneyed elite, and fans of Lisa Gardner, Karin Slaughter, Harlan Coben, and Sue Grafton will most definitely want to trail along.


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780062114235
  • ISBN-10: 0062114239
  • Publisher: Harper Paperbacks
  • Publish Date: June 2012
  • Page Count: 353
  • Dimensions: 7.9 x 5.2 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.5 pounds

Series: Ellie Hatcher #2

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews