menu

Annie's Holiday by the Sea : A heartwarming laugh out loud romantic comedy
by Liz Eeles




Overview -

'An idyllic, beautifully written, heart-warming story that made my heart swell with joy... Absolutely beautiful; I love everything about this book.' The Writing Garnet Blog, 5 stars

When twenty-nine-year-old Annie Trebarwith receives an unexpected letter from a great-aunt she's never known, she leaves her shoebox-sized flat in London and catches a train to the rugged Cornish coast.

Salt Bay is beautiful and Annie begins to kindle a bond with her great-aunt Alice. Even though there is zero phone signal and the locals - including the gorgeous but brooding Josh Pasco - can be decidedly grumpy at times, Annie starts to feel at home in Salt Bay.

Soon Annie's love of music leads her to relaunch the Salt Bay Choral Society, and she's surprised to see how just much the choir means to the community - and she even starts to break through Josh's surly exterior...

But London is calling Annie back, and she has to make a decision. Give up her old life completely, or leave Salt Bay, her new-found family - and the choir - behind?

Annie's Holiday by the Sea is a heart-warming story about family, belonging and the healing power of music, perfect for fans of Jo Thomas, Holly Martin and Carole Matthews.

Read what everyone is saying about Annie's Holiday by the Sea


'Everything about this book was just perfect... I got such a good feeling from this book within the first few chapters and I totally fell in love with Salt Bay and its residents... A simply brilliant read that left me wondering why haven't we heard from this author before... It was more than worth the wait as I loved, loved this book.' Shaz's Book Blog

'A breath of fresh air... I knew I was going to love this book and I wasn't wrong. This is without a doubt a fabulous read and one that will no doubt get this author a huge following as I for one can not wait to read more by her.' By The Letter Book Reviews, 5 stars

'I absolutely fell in love... A totally outstanding debut that made me giggle and maybe even tear up a few times, I highly recommend this book for anyone looking for a super fun, light read.' Novel Gossip, 5 stars

'Hilarious... A charming, heart-warming and enjoyable read about love, hope, and opening yourself up to happiness. Annie is such a funny and wonderful character... I really couldn't get enough of the Salt Bay community... Everything you want in a contemporary novel, and its sharp wit and excellent narrative makes it truly shine. I can't wait to return to Salt Bay. Go and buy this book ' Books of All Kinds, 5 stars

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 5 copies from $13.82
 
 
 
 

More About Annie's Holiday by the Sea by Liz Eeles

 
 
 

Overview

'An idyllic, beautifully written, heart-warming story that made my heart swell with joy... Absolutely beautiful; I love everything about this book.' The Writing Garnet Blog, 5 stars

When twenty-nine-year-old Annie Trebarwith receives an unexpected letter from a great-aunt she's never known, she leaves her shoebox-sized flat in London and catches a train to the rugged Cornish coast.

Salt Bay is beautiful and Annie begins to kindle a bond with her great-aunt Alice. Even though there is zero phone signal and the locals - including the gorgeous but brooding Josh Pasco - can be decidedly grumpy at times, Annie starts to feel at home in Salt Bay.

Soon Annie's love of music leads her to relaunch the Salt Bay Choral Society, and she's surprised to see how just much the choir means to the community - and she even starts to break through Josh's surly exterior...

But London is calling Annie back, and she has to make a decision. Give up her old life completely, or leave Salt Bay, her new-found family - and the choir - behind?

Annie's Holiday by the Sea is a heart-warming story about family, belonging and the healing power of music, perfect for fans of Jo Thomas, Holly Martin and Carole Matthews.

Read what everyone is saying about Annie's Holiday by the Sea


'Everything about this book was just perfect... I got such a good feeling from this book within the first few chapters and I totally fell in love with Salt Bay and its residents... A simply brilliant read that left me wondering why haven't we heard from this author before... It was more than worth the wait as I loved, loved this book.' Shaz's Book Blog

'A breath of fresh air... I knew I was going to love this book and I wasn't wrong. This is without a doubt a fabulous read and one that will no doubt get this author a huge following as I for one can not wait to read more by her.' By The Letter Book Reviews, 5 stars

'I absolutely fell in love... A totally outstanding debut that made me giggle and maybe even tear up a few times, I highly recommend this book for anyone looking for a super fun, light read.' Novel Gossip, 5 stars

'Hilarious... A charming, heart-warming and enjoyable read about love, hope, and opening yourself up to happiness. Annie is such a funny and wonderful character... I really couldn't get enough of the Salt Bay community... Everything you want in a contemporary novel, and its sharp wit and excellent narrative makes it truly shine. I can't wait to return to Salt Bay. Go and buy this book ' Books of All Kinds, 5 stars



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781786810632
  • ISBN-10: 1786810638
  • Publisher: Bookouture
  • Publish Date: May 2017
  • Page Count: 338
  • Dimensions: 7.8 x 5.08 x 0.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.73 pounds

Series: Salt Bay #1

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews