menu
{ "item_title" : "Another Man's Treasure", "item_author" : [" S. W. Hubbard "], "item_description" : "On a snowy Christmas Eve, a beautiful young mother goes out to buy a few last minute gifts and never returns....thirty years later, her daughter picks up her trail. As the owner of an estate sale business, Audrey Nealon knows a lot about art, antiques, and the unlikely places old people hide their treasures. But the shabby home of an elderly widow holds alarming surprises: street drugs in the silverware drawer, a trunkful of jewels in the attic, and the distinctive ring Audrey's mother was wearing the night she disappeared. Believing the truth will bring her peace, Audrey relentlessly pursues clues to her family's troubled history. But each fact Audrey uncovers drags her further away from the love she craves, and puts her on a collision course with people more determined, more ambitious, and more dangerous than she can fathom. Ultimately, some truths are too awful to bear, and too terrible to share.Fans of Liane Moriarty and Melinda Leigh will enjoy this funny mystery full of antiques, romance, suspense and a lovable shelter dog named Ethel. Well-developed, relatable characters and a twist ending keep readers turning the pages.", "item_img_path" : "https://covers1.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/98/840/551/0988405512_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "12.99", "online_price" : "12.99", "our_price" : "12.99", "club_price" : "12.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Another Man's Treasure|S. W. Hubbard
Another Man's Treasure
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

On a snowy Christmas Eve, a beautiful young mother goes out to buy a few last minute gifts and never returns....thirty years later, her daughter picks up her trail. As the owner of an estate sale business, Audrey Nealon knows a lot about art, antiques, and the unlikely places old people hide their treasures. But the shabby home of an elderly widow holds alarming surprises: street drugs in the silverware drawer, a trunkful of jewels in the attic, and the distinctive ring Audrey's mother was wearing the night she disappeared. Believing the truth will bring her peace, Audrey relentlessly pursues clues to her family's troubled history. But each fact Audrey uncovers drags her further away from the love she craves, and puts her on a collision course with people more determined, more ambitious, and more dangerous than she can fathom. Ultimately, some truths are too awful to bear, and too terrible to share.Fans of Liane Moriarty and Melinda Leigh will enjoy this funny mystery full of antiques, romance, suspense and a lovable shelter dog named Ethel. Well-developed, relatable characters and a twist ending keep readers turning the pages.

This item is Non-Returnable

  • ISBN-13: 9780988405516
  • ISBN-10: 0988405512
  • Publisher: S.W. Hubbard
  • Publish Date: October 2012
  • Dimensions: 9.02 x 5.98 x 0.73 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.04 pounds
  • Page Count: 352