menu

Any Second
by Kevin Emerson




Overview -
Marieke Nijkamp's This is Where it Ends meets Kathleen Glasgow's Girl in Pieces in a gripping novel that explores the depths of trauma and the strength it takes to rise again. Perfect for readers of Ellen Hopkins.

Five years after being kidnapped, Elian's captor sends him into the mall--with a bomb strapped to his chest.

Across the mall is Maya, a girl whose crippling anxiety holds her prisoner in its own way.

Whether it's chance or fate, Maya keeps Eli from ending them all. And now nothing is the same. Drawn together by their dark pasts, Maya and Eli know it takes only seconds for their entire worlds to change. But time will tell if meeting each other will change them for better or worse.

A riveting novel about the capacity for hope in the midst of evil. - Sara Zarr, National Book Award finalist

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 14 copies from $3.45
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Any Second by Kevin Emerson

 
 
 

Overview

Marieke Nijkamp's This is Where it Ends meets Kathleen Glasgow's Girl in Pieces in a gripping novel that explores the depths of trauma and the strength it takes to rise again. Perfect for readers of Ellen Hopkins.

Five years after being kidnapped, Elian's captor sends him into the mall--with a bomb strapped to his chest.

Across the mall is Maya, a girl whose crippling anxiety holds her prisoner in its own way.

Whether it's chance or fate, Maya keeps Eli from ending them all. And now nothing is the same. Drawn together by their dark pasts, Maya and Eli know it takes only seconds for their entire worlds to change. But time will tell if meeting each other will change them for better or worse.

A riveting novel about the capacity for hope in the midst of evil. - Sara Zarr, National Book Award finalist


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780553534825
  • ISBN-10: 0553534823
  • Publisher: Crown Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: November 2018
  • Page Count: 400
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.4 x 5.7 x 1.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.1 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews