Appleblossom the Possum
by Holly Goldberg Sloan and Dustin Hoffman


Overview - Fans of E.B. White and Dick King-Smith will adore this heartwarming and funny animal adventure by the award-winning author of Counting by 7s

Mama has trained up her baby possums in the ways of their breed, and now it's time for all of them--even little Appleblossom--to make their way in the world.  Read more...


 
Audio Compact Disc - Unabridged
  • $27.00
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 21.60
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 16 copies from $6.01
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Appleblossom the Possum by Holly Goldberg Sloan; Dustin Hoffman
 
 
 
Overview
Fans of E.B. White and Dick King-Smith will adore this heartwarming and funny animal adventure by the award-winning author of Counting by 7s

Mama has trained up her baby possums in the ways of their breed, and now it's time for all of them--even little Appleblossom--to make their way in the world. Appleblossom knows the rules: she must never be seen during the day, and she must avoid cars, humans, and the dreaded hairies (sometimes known as dogs). Even so, Appleblossom decides to spy on a human family--and accidentally falls down their chimney The curious Appleblossom, her faithful brothers--who launch a hilarious rescue mission--and even the little girl in the house have no idea how fascinating the big world can be. But they're about to find out

With dynamic illustrations, a tight-knit family, and a glimpse at the world from a charming little marsupial's point of view, this cozy animal story is a perfect read-aloud and a classic in the making.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781101892350
  • ISBN-10: 1101892358
  • Publisher: Listening Library (Audio)
  • Publish Date: August 2015
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 5.8 x 5.1 x 0.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.2 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - General
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Humorous Stories
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Animals - Nocturnal

 
BAM Customer Reviews