)
You Asked for Perfect
by Laura Silverman


Overview -

"Wise‚ romantic‚ and painfully relatable."-- BECKY ALBERTALLI , award-winning author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

For fans of Adam Silvera and Nina LaCour comes a timely novel about a teen's struggle when academic success and happiness pull him in opposite directions.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 21 copies from $8.90
 
 
 

More About You Asked for Perfect by Laura Silverman
 
 
 
Overview

"Wise‚ romantic‚ and painfully relatable."--BECKY ALBERTALLI, award-winning author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

For fans of Adam Silvera and Nina LaCour comes a timely novel about a teen's struggle when academic success and happiness pull him in opposite directions.

Senior Ariel Stone has spent his life cultivating the perfect college r sum first chair violinist, dedicated volunteer, active synagogue congregant, and expected valedictorian. He barely has time to think about a social life, let alone a relationship...until a failed calculus quiz puts his future on the line, forcing Ariel to enlist his classmate, Amir, as a tutor.

As the two spend more time together, Ariel discovers he may not like calculus, but he does like Amir. When he's with Amir, the crushing academic pressure fades away, and a fuller and brighter world comes into focus. But college deadlines are still looming. And adding a new relationship to his long list of commitments may just push Ariel past his limit.

Full of empathy, honesty, and heart, You Asked for Perfect is a story for anyone who has ever questioned the price of perfection.

Praise for You Asked for Perfect:
"Silverman's novel hit me straight in the heart... It was powerful enough to make me want to be a better--yet still imperfect--person." --Bill Konigsberg, author of The Music of What Happens
"A coming-of-age novel that will charm readers with its relatable and diverse characters, quirky storyline, and interweaving of faith, queerness, and the everyday lives of seniors navigating the pressures of college applications, grades, and relationships. Heartwarming and engaging."--Kirkus


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781492658276
  • ISBN-10: 1492658278
  • Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
  • Publish Date: March 2019
  • Page Count: 288
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-17
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.5 x 0.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.65 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Romance - LGBT
Books > Young Adult Fiction > LGBT
Books > Young Adult Fiction > School & Education - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews