menu

Atomic Love : A Heavy Metal Memoir
by Jessie Rose




Overview -

Los Angeles, 1986. Jenny Stone, a blossoming art student, is lured into the L.A. underground by a blue-haired, goth street artist with a purse full of drugs and a not-so-lucky rabbit's foot. Lost, she lands at the feet of charismatic rock star, Evan Reed. Not a Sunset glam rocker, Evan is the lead singer of rock n' roll's loudest, angriest band, embodying the dark side of the "The Strip." Handsome, charming and enthralled with the young artist, he wants her paintings--then he wants her. A dangerous cocktail of narcissistic love bombing and manipulation keeps her in his orbit. His demons and need for control threaten every aspect of their lives together. There were warnings, one red flag after another. Yet, Jenny is pulled into money, fame, and excess. Will she survive or succumb to the violence that surrounds her? Atomic Love is Sharp Objects meets heavy metal memoir and will appeal to fans of Emma Cline and Gillian Flynn. (Trigger warning: This book contains graphic scenes of violence, sexual assault & the death of a child).

*Atomic Love is a faux memoir and is not based on real persons or events.*

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 2 copies from $19.10
 
 
 

More About Atomic Love by Jessie Rose

 
 
 

Overview

Los Angeles, 1986. Jenny Stone, a blossoming art student, is lured into the L.A. underground by a blue-haired, goth street artist with a purse full of drugs and a not-so-lucky rabbit's foot. Lost, she lands at the feet of charismatic rock star, Evan Reed. Not a Sunset glam rocker, Evan is the lead singer of rock n' roll's loudest, angriest band, embodying the dark side of the "The Strip." Handsome, charming and enthralled with the young artist, he wants her paintings--then he wants her. A dangerous cocktail of narcissistic love bombing and manipulation keeps her in his orbit. His demons and need for control threaten every aspect of their lives together. There were warnings, one red flag after another. Yet, Jenny is pulled into money, fame, and excess. Will she survive or succumb to the violence that surrounds her? Atomic Love is Sharp Objects meets heavy metal memoir and will appeal to fans of Emma Cline and Gillian Flynn. (Trigger warning: This book contains graphic scenes of violence, sexual assault & the death of a child).

*Atomic Love is a faux memoir and is not based on real persons or events.*



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780578564166
  • ISBN-10: 0578564165
  • Publisher: Black Summer Press
  • Publish Date: December 2019
  • Page Count: 416
  • Dimensions: 9 x 6 x 0.93 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.34 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews