menu
{ "item_title" : "B Is for Bananas", "item_author" : [" Carrie Tillotson", "Estrela Lourenço "], "item_description" : "*A must-have for all picture book collections. --School Library Journal (starred review)An a-peeling alphabet adventure.-- Kirkus reviewsA 2023 Good Housekeeping Kids' Book Award winner!From the creators of Counting to Bananas, comes a new, hilarious bedtime ABC book about a Banana who doesn't want to go to bed. Perfect for fans of Jory John, Mo Willems, and Ryan T. Higgins! A is for Awake . . . but B is for Bedtime. When the narrator of this alphabet book tries to make it a bedtime book, Banana objects. Bedtime is BORING! And Banana is the star of this book, so it should really be called B Is for Bananas instead. It shouldn't be about bedtime at all. Journey through all the letters of the alphabet in this laugh-out-loud story from Carrie Tillotson and Estrela Lourenço about a banana who is NOT ready to go to bed. The perfect next read for those who loved the Bad Seed series and Hey Bruce by Ryan T. Higgins! Praise for B is for Bananas!*Excellent...A silly story that makes you giggle. - Imagination Soup, starred review Full of wordplay and unusual choices to represent each letter of the alphabet (K is for Keister), this book stands out for being simultaneously silly and educational.--Good Housekeeping Wonderfully drawn...A perfect ending to a just-about-perfect bedtime-but-not-really-bedtime tale...Exceptionally good...A wonderful send-up of a bedtime book. - Infodad.com Young readers will love this laugh out loud bedtime story where Banana's silly antics take center stage through all the letters of the alphabet. The amazing illustrations bring Banana, and bedtime fun, to life. - Kidsbookshelf.com", "item_img_path" : "https://covers1.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/59/352/806/0593528069_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "18.99", "online_price" : "18.99", "our_price" : "18.99", "club_price" : "18.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
B Is for Bananas|Carrie Tillotson
B Is for Bananas
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

*"A must-have for all picture book collections." --School Library Journal (starred review)"An a-peeling alphabet adventure."-- Kirkus reviewsA 2023 Good Housekeeping Kids' Book Award winner!From the creators of Counting to Bananas, comes a new, hilarious bedtime ABC book about a Banana who doesn't want to go to bed. Perfect for fans of Jory John, Mo Willems, and Ryan T. Higgins! A is for Awake . . . but B is for Bedtime. When the narrator of this alphabet book tries to make it a bedtime book, Banana objects. Bedtime is BORING! And Banana is the star of this book, so it should really be called B Is for Bananas instead. It shouldn't be about bedtime at all. Journey through all the letters of the alphabet in this laugh-out-loud story from Carrie Tillotson and Estrela Lourenço about a banana who is NOT ready to go to bed. The perfect next read for those who loved the Bad Seed series and Hey Bruce by Ryan T. Higgins! Praise for B is for Bananas!

*"Excellent...A silly story that makes you giggle." - Imagination Soup, starred review "Full of wordplay and unusual choices to represent each letter of the alphabet ("K is for Keister"), this book stands out for being simultaneously silly and educational."--Good Housekeeping "Wonderfully drawn...A perfect ending to a just-about-perfect bedtime-but-not-really-bedtime tale...Exceptionally good...A wonderful send-up of a bedtime book." - Infodad.com "Young readers will love this laugh out loud bedtime story where Banana's silly antics take center stage through all the letters of the alphabet. The amazing illustrations bring Banana, and bedtime fun, to life." - Kidsbookshelf.com

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780593528068
  • ISBN-10: 0593528069
  • Publisher: Flamingo Books
  • Publish Date: April 2023
  • Dimensions: 9 x 10.2 x 0.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.85 pounds
  • Page Count: 32
  • Reading Level: Ages 4-8

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews