Baby 81
Black Rebel Motorcycle Club

local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Baby 81



Track Listing

1 Took Out a Loan
2 Berlin
3 Weapon of Choice
4 Windows
5 Cold Wind
6 Not What You Wanted
7 666 Conducer
8 All You Do Is Talk
9 Lien on Your Dreams
10 Need Some Air
11 Killing the Light
12 American X
13 Am I Only



  • Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Release Date: May 2007
  • Label: Red Ink Records (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Michael Been; Black Rebel Motorcycle Club
  • Engineer: Rick Parker

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Spin (p.84) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[A] recent attraction to Britpop yields expertly crafted songs like the angry, political 'Weapon of Choice' and the brooding crooner 'Window.'"

Alternative Press (p.156) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "The bulk of BABY 81 draws from the dark underbelly of the Woodstock generation..."

Magnet (p.90) - "BABY 81 finds BRMC back in control of the street corner, cigarette squints and rock 'n' roll swagger intact."

No Depression (p.97) - "BABY 81 finds BRMC further refining their distinctive, invigorating blend of swirling, fuzzed-out guitar squall and stripped-down bluesy soul."


BAM Customer Reviews