Beautiful People: The Greatest Hits of Melanie

local_shippingFor Delivery
Sorry: This item is not currently available.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Beautiful People: The Greatest Hits of Melanie



Track Listing

1 Summer of Love II
2 Lay Down (Candles in the Rain) - (original full length version)
3 Ring the Living Bell
4 What Have They Done to My Song, Ma
5 Brand New Key
6 Love to Lose Again
7 Lover's Cross
8 Ruby Tuesday
9 Nickel Song, The
10 Bobo's Party
11 Good Book, The
12 Christopher Robin
13 Animal Crackers
14 Psychotherapy
15 Beautiful People
16 Together Alone
17 Leftover Wine
18 Peace Will Come (According to Plan)
19 I Will Get Over



  • Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Release Date: July 1999
  • Label: Buddha Records
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Spin (12/99, p.229) - 6 out of 10 - "...[Her] jejune ways surface in songs like the strange saloon classic 'What Have They Done To My Song, Ma?' and up-tempo coffeehouse-crowd-pleasers like 'Animal Crackers.' But one of the many odd things about Melanie was how grandly musical she could become..."d


BAM Customer Reviews