Black Messiah
D'Angelo/D'Angelo And The Vanguard

  • $25.98
+ Add to Wishlist
local_shippingFor Delivery
Sorry: This item is not currently available.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Black Messiah



Track Listing

1 Ain't That Easy
2 1000 Deaths
3 Charade, The
4 Sugah Daddy
5 Really Love
1 Back to the Future, Pt. 1
2 Till It's Done (Tutu)
3 Prayer
4 Betray My Heart
5 Door, The
6 Back to the Future, Pt. 2
7 Another Life



  • Genre: R&B
  • Release Date: March 2015
  • Label: RCA
  • Format: Vinyl
  • Number of Discs: 2

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Spin - "[T]he music never falls out of the pocket. And in that commitment to upholding the groove, we find warmth and evidence that we're still moving forward despite the assault on our senses."

Paste (magazine) - "BLACK MESSIAH takes listeners ever deeper into the dozen songs with repeated listening."

Pitchfork (Website) - "BLACK MESSIAH is a study in controlled chaos. The nightmarish chorus of 1000 DEATHS arrives late and fierce, as though the band unfurled its crunchy, lumbering vamp just long enough to violently snatch it out from under us."


BAM Customer Reviews