Blak and Blu
Jr. Gary Clark

local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Blak and Blu



Track Listing

1 Ain't Messin 'Round
2 When My Train Pulls In
3 Blak and Blu
4 Bright Lights
5 Travis County
6 Life, The
7 Glitter Ain't Gold (Jumpin' for Nothin')
8 Numb
9 Please Come Home
10 Things Are Changin'
11 Third Stone from the Sun/If You Love Me like You Say
12 You Saved Me
13 Next Door Neighbor Blues



  • Genre: Blues
  • Release Date: October 2012
  • Label: Warner Bros.
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Producer: Gary Clark, Jr.; Mike Elizondo

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.72) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "'Ain't Messin' 'Round' is pushy, updated Stax-Volt soul with Clark's fuzztone leading the charge of a horn section."

Billboard (p.36) - "Beyond the blues, BLAK AND BLU positions Clark as a jack of all trades, capable of modernizing Chuck Berry, rapping over neo-soul and reaching back to '50s doo-wop..."

Q (Magazine) (p.95) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Texan Gary Clark, Jr. merges smooth vocals with economical guitar wizardry..."


BAM Customer Reviews