Blue Moon Swamp
John Fogerty

local_shippingFor Delivery
Sorry: This item is not currently available.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Blue Moon Swamp



Track Listing

1 Southern Streamline
2 Hot Rod Heart
3 Blueboy
4 Hundred and Ten In the Shade, A
5 Rattlesnake Highway
6 Bring It Down To Jelly Roll
7 Walking In a Hurricane
8 Swamp River Days
9 Rambunctious Boy
10 Joy of My Life
11 Blue Moon Nights
12 Bad Bad Boy
13 Just Pickin'
14 Endless Sleep

Featured Artists: Chad Smith and Howie Epstein and Vinnie Colaiuta and Donald "Duck" Dunn and The Fairfield Four and The Lonesome River Band



  • Genre: Oldies
  • Release Date: November 2017
  • Label: BMG (Distributor)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: John Fogerty
  • Engineer: John Lowson

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (5/13/99, pp.64-65) - Included in Rolling Stone's "Essential Recordings of the 90's."

Rolling Stone (6/12/97, pp.111-112) - 4 Stars (out of 5) - "...a remarkably vibrant batch of songs....His guitar work is clean and neat, but carefully understated and never intrusive....his voice is the star of this 12-song set. He has developed a supple, blue tenor sound..."

Entertainment Weekly (5/30/97, pp.68-70) - "'ll have a hard time finding a more charming roots-rock record this year. Fogerty took driving trips through the Delta as prep work, and the album's relaxed amalgam of blues, country and hard rock has the ease that comes with studied absorption of the terrain, not just genre literacy..." - Rating: A-

Village Voice (2/24/98) - Ranked #34 in the Village Voice's 1997 Pazz & Jop Critics' Poll.


BAM Customer Reviews