Bootleg, Vol. 4: The Soul of Truth
by Johnny Cash

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Bootleg, Vol. 4: The Soul of Truth by Johnny Cash

Track Listing

1 Wings in the Morning
2 Gospel Boogie (A Wonderful Time Up There)
3 Over the Next Hill (We'll Be Home) - (featuring June Carter Cash)
4 He's Alive - (featuring June Carter Cash)
5 I've Got Jesus in My Soul
6 When He Comes - (featuring Rosanne Cash)
7 I Was There When It Happened - (featuring Marshall Grant)
8 I'm a New Born Man
9 Strange Things Happening Every Day
10 Children Go Where I Send Thee
11 I'm Just an Old Chunk of Coal
12 Lay Me Down in Dixie - (featuring Cindy Cash)
13 Don't Take Everybody to Be Your Friend
14 You'll Get Yours and I'll Get Mine - (featuring Rodney Crowell)
15 Oh Come, Angel Band
16 This Train Is Bound for Glory - (featuring June Carter Cash)
17 I'm Gonna Try to Be That Way - (featuring Jan Howard)
18 What on Earth Will You Do (For Heaven's Sake)
19 That's Enough
20 Greatest Cowboy of Them All, The - (featuring Jack Routh)
21 Didn't It Rain
22 He Touched Me - (featuring Rodney Crowell)
23 Way Worn Traveler - (featuring Helen Carter)
24 I'll Have a New Life - (featuring June Carter Cash)
25 Truth - (previously unreleased)
1 Back in the Fold - (previously unreleased)
2 Look Unto the East - (previously unreleased)
3 I Was There When It Happened - (previously unreleased)
4 Sanctified
5 Would You Recognize Jesus - (previously unreleased)
6 That's Just Like Jesus - (previously unreleased)
7 What on Earth Will You Do (For Heaven's Sake) - (previously unreleased)
8 Keep Me from Blowing Away
9 Don't Give Up on Me - (previously unreleased)
10 Over the Next Hill (We'll Be Home) - (previously unreleased)
11 Far Side Banks of Jordan - (previously unreleased)
12 Our Little Old Home Town - (previously unreleased)
13 Belshazzar
14 My Children Walk in Truth
15 Old Rugged Cross, The
16 One of These Days I'm Gonna Sit Down and Talk to Paul
17 God Ain't No Stained Glass Window
18 Half a Mile a Day
19 Another Wide River to Cross
20 You're Drifting Away
21 Believe in Him
22 Over There
23 Gospel Road - (previously unreleased)
24 What Is Man - (previously unreleased)
25 Wildwood in the Pines - (previously unreleased)
26 Never Grow Old - (previously unreleased)

Featured Artists: June Carter Cash and Rosanne Cash and Marshall Grant and Cindy Cash and Rodney Crowell and Jan Howard and Jack Routh and Helen Carter and Jessi Colter

Genre: Country
  • Genre: Country & Western
  • Release Date: April 2012
  • Label: Columbia (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Jack Clement; Jack Routh; Steve Berkowitz (Compilation); Gregg Geller (Compilation)
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Uncut (p.92) - "The Tennessee Three and various Nashville pros play the classic Cash sound, while the singer refracts his pious philosophy through the vision of, and belief in, a benevolent, forgiving deity."

BAM Customer Reviews