Born to Run
Bruce Springsteen

local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Born to Run



Track Listing

1 Thunder Road
2 Tenth Avenue Freeze Out
3 Night
4 Backstreets
5 Born to Run
6 She's the One
7 Meeting Across the River
8 Jungleland

Featured Artists: Michael Brecker and Randy Brecker and David Sanborn and Steve Van Zandt and Clarence Clemons and Max Weinberg and David Sancious and Richard Davis



  • Genre: Oldies
  • Release Date: December 2017
  • Label: Columbia (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Engineer: Jimmy Iovine

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (12/11/03, p.96) - Ranked #18 in Rolling Stone's "500 Greatest Albums Of All Time" - "...Springsteen produced a timeless, inspiring record about the labors and glories of aspiring to greatness..."

Spin (p.79) - "[H]e traded in the beatnik verbosity and jazzy clave of his first two cult albums for bombast as big as Highway 9."

Q (p.129) - Ranked #3 in Q Magazine's "10 Essential Reissues Of 2006."

Q (1/03, p.64) - Included in Q Magazine's "100 Greatest Albums Ever"

Uncut (p.118) - 4 stars out of 5 - "[T]he struggling Springsteen's dreams of escape are turned into a grand folly without parallel in his career."

Vibe (12/99, p.157) - Included in Vibe's 100 Essential Albums of the 20th Century

Q (Magazine) (p.120) - "[B]ursting with blue-collar rock'n'soul anthems....The result was an American masterpiece."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.144) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[A] little under 40 minutes of grandiloquent silver-screen melodrama....Essential for fans..."


BAM Customer Reviews