menu

Bad Trust
by Michael Kahn




Overview -

Next book in the Attorney Rachel Gold Mystery Series

In this fascinating and fast-paced legal thriller, attorney Rachel Gold learns that family doesn't always come first...

An emotionally propulsive legal thriller, Bad Trust is:
  • Perfect for fans of Sue Grafton and Linda Fairstein
  • For readers who enjoy courtroom dramas and St. Louis based mysteries
  • An ugly trust fund dispute among siblings turns deadly when Isaiah, CEO of the family firm he stole from their father, is murdered in his office. Jewish lawyer Rachel Gold, hired to bring suit against Isaiah on behalf of his sisters, must now defend one against the charge of fratricide. But playing at detective for her legal case means getting entrenched in the complex dynamics of the Jewish family.

    As Rachel and her team seek essential evidence, the widowed Rachel struggles with family issues of her own, including relationships with her young son Sam and her boyfriend Abe. The jury is still out on whether or not Rachel can create the work-life balance she is seeking.

    Bad Trust, the newest addition to these riveting lawyer mysteries, is the perfect pick for fans of Lisa Scottoline and Sara Paretsky.

      Read Full Product Description
     
    local_shippingFor Delivery
    In Stock.
    FREE Shipping for Club Members help
     
    storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
    search store by zipcode

     
     
    New & Used Marketplace 30 copies from $12.15
     
     
     

    More About Bad Trust by Michael Kahn

     
     
     

    Overview

    Next book in the Attorney Rachel Gold Mystery Series

    In this fascinating and fast-paced legal thriller, attorney Rachel Gold learns that family doesn't always come first...

    An emotionally propulsive legal thriller, Bad Trust is:
  • Perfect for fans of Sue Grafton and Linda Fairstein
  • For readers who enjoy courtroom dramas and St. Louis based mysteries
  • An ugly trust fund dispute among siblings turns deadly when Isaiah, CEO of the family firm he stole from their father, is murdered in his office. Jewish lawyer Rachel Gold, hired to bring suit against Isaiah on behalf of his sisters, must now defend one against the charge of fratricide. But playing at detective for her legal case means getting entrenched in the complex dynamics of the Jewish family.

    As Rachel and her team seek essential evidence, the widowed Rachel struggles with family issues of her own, including relationships with her young son Sam and her boyfriend Abe. The jury is still out on whether or not Rachel can create the work-life balance she is seeking.

    Bad Trust, the newest addition to these riveting lawyer mysteries, is the perfect pick for fans of Lisa Scottoline and Sara Paretsky.


     

    Details

    • ISBN-13: 9781464212567
    • ISBN-10: 1464212562
    • Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
    • Publish Date: April 2020
    • Page Count: 256
    • Dimensions: 8.4 x 5.5 x 0.9 inches
    • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds

    Series: Attorney Rachel Gold Mysteries #11

    Related Categories

     

    BAM Customer Reviews