menu
{ "item_title" : "The Baltimore Bandit", "item_author" : [" David A. Kelly", "Mark Meyers "], "item_description" : "Batter upBaseball action and exciting whodunits star in this chapter book seriesNext up is Baltimore Mike and Kate's next mystery is legendaryThe great pitching legend Babe Ruth's first team was in Baltimore, so the Orioles' ballpark has one of his gloves on display. While Mike and Kate are eating pancakes with the Orioles' pitcher, the glove goes missing. The only clue they have is a gold coin . . . which points back to the pancake-eating pitcherBut how could he have done it? It will take more snacks at the ballpark, a talking parrot, and expert detective work to solve this mysteryBallpark Mysteries are the all-star matchup of fun sleuthing and baseball action, perfect for readers of Ron Roy's A to Z Mysteries and Matt Christopher's sports books, and younger siblings of Mike Lupica fans. Each Ballpark Mystery also features Dugout Notes with more amazing baseball facts.", "item_img_path" : "https://covers2.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/52/476/754/1524767549_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "5.99", "online_price" : "5.99", "our_price" : "5.99", "club_price" : "5.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
The Baltimore Bandit|David A. Kelly
The Baltimore Bandit
local_shippingFor Delivery
Earliest ship date: October 12, 2022
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

Batter up Baseball action and exciting whodunits star in this chapter book series Next up is Baltimore

Mike and Kate's next mystery is legendary The great pitching legend Babe Ruth's first team was in Baltimore, so the Orioles' ballpark has one of his gloves on display. While Mike and Kate are eating pancakes with the Orioles' pitcher, the glove goes missing. The only clue they have is a gold coin . . . which points back to the pancake-eating pitcher But how could he have done it? It will take more snacks at the ballpark, a talking parrot, and expert detective work to solve this mystery

Ballpark Mysteries are the all-star matchup of fun sleuthing and baseball action, perfect for readers of Ron Roy's A to Z Mysteries and Matt Christopher's sports books, and younger siblings of Mike Lupica fans. Each Ballpark Mystery also features Dugout Notes with more amazing baseball facts.

  • ISBN-13: 9781524767549
  • ISBN-10: 1524767549
  • Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: February 2019
  • Dimensions: 7.5 x 5.2 x 0.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.18 pounds
  • Page Count: 112
  • Reading Level: Ages 6-9