menu

Be Everything at Once : Tales of a Cartoonist Lady Person (Cartoon Comic Strip Book, Immigrant Story, Humorous Graphic Novel)
by Dami Lee




Overview -
Illustrator Dami Lee has figured out how to craft a cartoon that's both whimsically humorous but also speaks to contemporary awareness of globalism and identity. -- The Art Attack podcast

Why do things in moderation when you can just do everything? Cartoonist Dami Lee's hilarious four-panel comic collection illustrates her experience navigating identity, relationships, pop culture, and misunderstandings about basic human interactions.

From growing up as a South Korean immigrant kid in the foreign land of Texas to finding her home as a professional cartoonist in cyberspace, Lee laughs at it all. With favorite selections from Dami's massively popular webcomic As Per Usual, as well as many never-before-seen comics, Be Everything at Once is earnestly relatable and endlessly funny, full of (mostly) true stories for anyone who obsesses over their favorite snacks, struggles to take the best selfie, tears up at the sight of a perfect dog, or is maybe just trying to find their place.

- Humor for anyone who has ever felt out-of-place and overworked
- A mix of relatable moments and personal stories
- Comic strip format book of stories from a modern young woman

Fans of Superchill: A Year of Living Anxiously, Emotions Explained with Buff Dudes, Adulthood is a Myth, and Hyperbole and a Half will love this book.

This book is perfect for:
- Comic fans
- 20-somethings
- Fans of Sarah Andersen and Allie Brosh
- Dami Lee's social media followers
- Fans of pop culture

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 58 copies from $4.46
 
 
 

More About Be Everything at Once by Dami Lee

 
 
 

Overview

Illustrator Dami Lee has figured out how to craft a cartoon that's both whimsically humorous but also speaks to contemporary awareness of globalism and identity. -- The Art Attack podcast

Why do things in moderation when you can just do everything? Cartoonist Dami Lee's hilarious four-panel comic collection illustrates her experience navigating identity, relationships, pop culture, and misunderstandings about basic human interactions.

From growing up as a South Korean immigrant kid in the foreign land of Texas to finding her home as a professional cartoonist in cyberspace, Lee laughs at it all. With favorite selections from Dami's massively popular webcomic As Per Usual, as well as many never-before-seen comics, Be Everything at Once is earnestly relatable and endlessly funny, full of (mostly) true stories for anyone who obsesses over their favorite snacks, struggles to take the best selfie, tears up at the sight of a perfect dog, or is maybe just trying to find their place.

- Humor for anyone who has ever felt out-of-place and overworked
- A mix of relatable moments and personal stories
- Comic strip format book of stories from a modern young woman

Fans of Superchill: A Year of Living Anxiously, Emotions Explained with Buff Dudes, Adulthood is a Myth, and Hyperbole and a Half will love this book.

This book is perfect for:
- Comic fans
- 20-somethings
- Fans of Sarah Andersen and Allie Brosh
- Dami Lee's social media followers
- Fans of pop culture

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781452167657
  • ISBN-10: 1452167656
  • Publisher: Chronicle Books
  • Publish Date: August 2018
  • Page Count: 160
  • Dimensions: 7.9 x 7 x 0.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.85 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews