menu

A Beginner's Guide to Bear Spotting
by Michelle Robinson and David Roberts




Overview -

Do you dream of seeing some real, live bears? Then this essential guide to bear spotting, filled with offbeat humor and quirky illustrations, is for you

In this perfect read-aloud, sure to delight kids and parents alike, a young aspiring bear spotter ventures into bear country . . . But coming face-to-face with the furry creatures themselves, whether black or brown, can be dangerous, and our protagonist--accompanied by a trusty teddy bear--might need to use some unconventional means to stay out of trouble and avoid being (gulp ) eaten.

This laugh-out-loud, how-to guide--brilliantly brought to life by New York Times bestselling illustrator David Roberts' expressive art--is a must-read for fans of I Want My Hat Back and Secret Pizza Party.

Awards for There's a Lion in My Cornflakes
Winner, Best Picture Book - Sainsbury's Children's Book Awards
A Guardian Best New Children Book
The Sunday Times' Children's Book of the Week

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 11 copies from $3.45
 
 
 

More About A Beginner's Guide to Bear Spotting by Michelle Robinson; David Roberts

 
 
 

Overview

Do you dream of seeing some real, live bears? Then this essential guide to bear spotting, filled with offbeat humor and quirky illustrations, is for you

In this perfect read-aloud, sure to delight kids and parents alike, a young aspiring bear spotter ventures into bear country . . . But coming face-to-face with the furry creatures themselves, whether black or brown, can be dangerous, and our protagonist--accompanied by a trusty teddy bear--might need to use some unconventional means to stay out of trouble and avoid being (gulp ) eaten.

This laugh-out-loud, how-to guide--brilliantly brought to life by New York Times bestselling illustrator David Roberts' expressive art--is a must-read for fans of I Want My Hat Back and Secret Pizza Party.

Awards for There's a Lion in My Cornflakes
Winner, Best Picture Book - Sainsbury's Children's Book Awards
A Guardian Best New Children Book
The Sunday Times' Children's Book of the Week



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781681190266
  • ISBN-10: 1681190265
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books
  • Publish Date: February 2016
  • Page Count: 32
  • Reading Level: Ages 3-6
  • Dimensions: 12 x 9.6 x 0.4 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews