menu
{ "item_title" : "Behind Every Lie", "item_author" : [" Christina McDonald "], "item_description" : "From the USA TODAY bestselling author of The Night Olivia Fell--an emotionally charged mystery (Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling author)--comes a thrilling new suspense novel about the insidious nature of family secrets...and their deadly potential. If you can't remember it, how do you prove you didn't do it? Eva Hansen wakes in the hospital after being struck by lightning and discovers her mother, Kat, has been murdered. Eva was found unconscious down the street. She can't remember what happened but the police are highly suspicious of her. Determined to clear her name, Eva heads from Seattle to London--Kat's former home--for answers. But as she unravels her mother's carefully held secrets, Eva soon realizes that someone doesn't want her to know the truth. And with violent memories beginning to emerge, Eva doesn't know who to trust. Least of all herself. Told in alternating perspectives from Eva's search for answers and Kat's mysterious past, Christina McDonald has crafted another complex, emotionally intense (Publishers Weekly) domestic thriller. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell's I Found You and Karin Slaughter's Pieces of Her, Behind Every Lie explores the complicated nature of mother-daughter relationships, family trauma, and the danger behind long-held secrets.", "item_img_path" : "https://covers4.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/50/118/403/1501184032_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "16.00", "online_price" : "16.00", "our_price" : "16.00", "club_price" : "16.00", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "16.00" } }
Behind Every Lie|Christina McDonald
Behind Every Lie
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

From the USA TODAY bestselling author of The Night Olivia Fell--an "emotionally charged mystery" (Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling author)--comes a thrilling new suspense novel about the insidious nature of family secrets...and their deadly potential.

If you can't remember it, how do you prove you didn't do it?

Eva Hansen wakes in the hospital after being struck by lightning and discovers her mother, Kat, has been murdered. Eva was found unconscious down the street. She can't remember what happened but the police are highly suspicious of her.

Determined to clear her name, Eva heads from Seattle to London--Kat's former home--for answers. But as she unravels her mother's carefully held secrets, Eva soon realizes that someone doesn't want her to know the truth. And with violent memories beginning to emerge, Eva doesn't know who to trust. Least of all herself.

Told in alternating perspectives from Eva's search for answers and Kat's mysterious past, Christina McDonald has crafted another "complex, emotionally intense" (Publishers Weekly) domestic thriller. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell's I Found You and Karin Slaughter's Pieces of Her, Behind Every Lie explores the complicated nature of mother-daughter relationships, family trauma, and the danger behind long-held secrets.

  • ISBN-13: 9781501184031
  • ISBN-10: 1501184032
  • Publisher: Gallery Books
  • Publish Date: February 2020
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.3 x 0.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.5 pounds
  • Page Count: 336