menu

Being Sloane Jacobs
by Lauren Morrill




Overview -

Switching places with someone else has never been more fun than in this novel about following your dreams and finding your heart from the author of Meant to Be --perfect for readers of Emery Lord and Morgan Matson


Meet Sloane Emily Jacobs: a seriously stressed-out figure skater who choked during junior nationals.

Now meet Sloane Devon Jacobs, a spunky ice hockey player who's been suspended from her team for too many aggressive hip checks.

The two girls are on their way to skating camps in Montreal when a luggage mix-up causes them to meet. Pretty soon, the Sloanes realize that this is the opportunity they've been waiting for: the chance to escape their lives and switch places for the summer. But it didn't occur to Sloane E. that she might meet a hockey hottie; and Sloane D. never expected to run into a familiar (and very good-looking) face from home. It's not long before the Sloanes discover that convincing people you're someone else might be more difficult than being yourself.

***

A twist on the identity-swap that's both cozily familiar and fresh . . . . sweetly uplifting. --Publishers Weekly

Enjoyable. --Kirkus Reviews

"Sweet and satisfying." --Booklist

"Super cute, super hilarious and a totally fun read. I'm a big fan of the "two people switch places and fool everyone around them" plot line (see: The Parent Trap), and Being Sloane Jacobs pulled it off awesomely." -HelloGiggles.com

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 16 copies from $3.45
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Being Sloane Jacobs by Lauren Morrill

 
 
 

Overview

Switching places with someone else has never been more fun than in this novel about following your dreams and finding your heart from the author of Meant to Be --perfect for readers of Emery Lord and Morgan Matson


Meet Sloane Emily Jacobs: a seriously stressed-out figure skater who choked during junior nationals.

Now meet Sloane Devon Jacobs, a spunky ice hockey player who's been suspended from her team for too many aggressive hip checks.

The two girls are on their way to skating camps in Montreal when a luggage mix-up causes them to meet. Pretty soon, the Sloanes realize that this is the opportunity they've been waiting for: the chance to escape their lives and switch places for the summer. But it didn't occur to Sloane E. that she might meet a hockey hottie; and Sloane D. never expected to run into a familiar (and very good-looking) face from home. It's not long before the Sloanes discover that convincing people you're someone else might be more difficult than being yourself.

***

A twist on the identity-swap that's both cozily familiar and fresh . . . . sweetly uplifting. --Publishers Weekly

Enjoyable. --Kirkus Reviews

"Sweet and satisfying." --Booklist

"Super cute, super hilarious and a totally fun read. I'm a big fan of the "two people switch places and fool everyone around them" plot line (see: The Parent Trap), and Being Sloane Jacobs pulled it off awesomely." -HelloGiggles.com



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780385741804
  • ISBN-10: 0385741804
  • Publisher: Ember
  • Publish Date: June 2015
  • Page Count: 352
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-17
  • Dimensions: 8.1 x 5.4 x 0.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews