menu

Between You, Me, and the Honeybees
by Amelia Diane Coombs




Overview -
"Authentic and heartwarming." --Laura Taylor Namey, New York Times bestselling author of A Cuban Girl's Guide to Tea and Tomorrow

Perfect for fans of Jenn Bennett and Sarah Dessen, this swoon-worthy novel follows a teen girl during her California summer of beekeeping, secrets, and stolen kisses.

Josie Hazeldine has just graduated from high school, and she's ready for a summer full of sunshine, beekeeping, and...lying to her mom.

Josie's mom couldn't be more proud of her daughter going to college, something she never got to do. But Josie wants to stay in her California hometown and take over the family business, Hazeldine Honey. So that college acceptance her mom is thrilled about? Yeah, Josie turned it down. But she's going to come clean--just not yet.

The neighbor's artsy, adorable grandson who's in town for the summer makes Josie's web of lies even more tangled. He's into Josie and the feeling is very mutual, but he's a Blumstein--the sworn enemy of the Hazeldines and their number one competition in the annual Honey Show at the end of July. As their secret fling goes on, Josie knows she's getting in way too deep to leave him behind when summer's over.

Can Josie keep the boy she can't stop thinking about without the secrets she's juggling crashing down around her?

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 46 copies from $11.99
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Between You, Me, and the Honeybees by Amelia Diane Coombs

 
 
 

Overview

"Authentic and heartwarming." --Laura Taylor Namey, New York Times bestselling author of A Cuban Girl's Guide to Tea and Tomorrow

Perfect for fans of Jenn Bennett and Sarah Dessen, this swoon-worthy novel follows a teen girl during her California summer of beekeeping, secrets, and stolen kisses.

Josie Hazeldine has just graduated from high school, and she's ready for a summer full of sunshine, beekeeping, and...lying to her mom.

Josie's mom couldn't be more proud of her daughter going to college, something she never got to do. But Josie wants to stay in her California hometown and take over the family business, Hazeldine Honey. So that college acceptance her mom is thrilled about? Yeah, Josie turned it down. But she's going to come clean--just not yet.

The neighbor's artsy, adorable grandson who's in town for the summer makes Josie's web of lies even more tangled. He's into Josie and the feeling is very mutual, but he's a Blumstein--the sworn enemy of the Hazeldines and their number one competition in the annual Honey Show at the end of July. As their secret fling goes on, Josie knows she's getting in way too deep to leave him behind when summer's over.

Can Josie keep the boy she can't stop thinking about without the secrets she's juggling crashing down around her?

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781534453005
  • ISBN-10: 1534453008
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: June 2021
  • Page Count: 368
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-17
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.8 x 1.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.95 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews