menu

Bitter Legacy, 5 : A Matt Royal Mystery
by H. Terrell Griffin




Overview -
Best-Selling and Award-Winning Author

Matt Royal has gotten himself into a royal mess

After a week away, Matt Royal's ready to get back to the Longboat Key good life--good fishing, good food, good beer, and more good fishing. But Matt comes back to bad news: while he was away, a sniper tried to kill one of his best friends. Even worse, now that Matt's back, someone's trying to kill him. And whoever is trying to kill him is trying really hard.

With no clue who's after him or why, Matt soon finds he's at the center of a mystery involving a lawyer's murder, a tourist left for dead, a ruthless biker gang, a reclusive billionaire with nothing to lose, and an ancient document that could bring ruin to some of the most entrenched financial interests in Florida.

Between solving the mystery and staying alive, Matt's got his hands full. But he'd better watch out or his hard-charging ways could get him sideways with the newest member of Longboat Key's police force, the undeniably attractive Jennifer Duncan. For Matt, it's shaping up to be a really long week.

Perfect for fans of John D. MacDonald's Travis McGee

While all of the novels in the Matt Royal Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Blood Island
Wyatt's Revenge
Bitter Legacy
Collateral Damage
Fatal Decree
Found
Chasing Justice
Mortal Dilemma
Vindication

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 17 copies from $15.59
 
 
 
 

More About Bitter Legacy, 5 by H. Terrell Griffin

 
 
 

Overview

Best-Selling and Award-Winning Author

Matt Royal has gotten himself into a royal mess

After a week away, Matt Royal's ready to get back to the Longboat Key good life--good fishing, good food, good beer, and more good fishing. But Matt comes back to bad news: while he was away, a sniper tried to kill one of his best friends. Even worse, now that Matt's back, someone's trying to kill him. And whoever is trying to kill him is trying really hard.

With no clue who's after him or why, Matt soon finds he's at the center of a mystery involving a lawyer's murder, a tourist left for dead, a ruthless biker gang, a reclusive billionaire with nothing to lose, and an ancient document that could bring ruin to some of the most entrenched financial interests in Florida.

Between solving the mystery and staying alive, Matt's got his hands full. But he'd better watch out or his hard-charging ways could get him sideways with the newest member of Longboat Key's police force, the undeniably attractive Jennifer Duncan. For Matt, it's shaping up to be a really long week.

Perfect for fans of John D. MacDonald's Travis McGee

While all of the novels in the Matt Royal Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Blood Island
Wyatt's Revenge
Bitter Legacy
Collateral Damage
Fatal Decree
Found
Chasing Justice
Mortal Dilemma
Vindication


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781608090327
  • ISBN-10: 1608090329
  • Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
  • Publish Date: January 2012
  • Page Count: 360
  • Dimensions: 8.7 x 5.7 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.05 pounds

Series: Matt Royal Mystery #5

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews