menu
{ "item_title" : "Black Boy White School", "item_author" : [" Brian F. Walker "], "item_description" : "In a hard-hitting novel about fitting in--or not--Anthony Ant Jones gets transported from his East Cleveland hood to an almost all-white prep school and has to figure out where he belongs...before he loses himself entirely. Black Boy White School is a memorable debut that will appeal to fans of Walter Dean Myers and Sherman Alexie.Anthony has never been outside his rough neighborhood when he receives a scholarship to Belton Academy, an elite prep school in Maine. But at Belton things are far from perfect. Everyone calls him Tony, assumes he's from Brooklyn, expects him to play basketball, and yet acts shocked when he fights back.As Anthony tries to adapt to a world that will never fully accept him, he's in for a rude awakening: Home is becoming a place where he no longer belongs.In debut author Brian F. Walker's honest and dynamic novel about staying true to yourself, Anthony might find a way to survive at Belton, but what will it cost him?", "item_img_path" : "https://covers1.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/06/191/483/0061914835_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "17.99", "online_price" : "17.99", "our_price" : "17.99", "club_price" : "17.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Black Boy White School|Brian F. Walker
Black Boy White School
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

In a hard-hitting novel about fitting in--or not--Anthony "Ant" Jones gets transported from his East Cleveland hood to an almost all-white prep school and has to figure out where he belongs...before he loses himself entirely. Black Boy White School is a memorable debut that will appeal to fans of Walter Dean Myers and Sherman Alexie.

Anthony has never been outside his rough neighborhood when he receives a scholarship to Belton Academy, an elite prep school in Maine. But at Belton things are far from perfect. Everyone calls him "Tony," assumes he's from Brooklyn, expects him to play basketball, and yet acts shocked when he fights back.

As Anthony tries to adapt to a world that will never fully accept him, he's in for a rude awakening: Home is becoming a place where he no longer belongs.

In debut author Brian F. Walker's honest and dynamic novel about staying true to yourself, Anthony might find a way to survive at Belton, but what will it cost him?

This item is Non-Returnable

  • ISBN-13: 9780061914836
  • ISBN-10: 0061914835
  • Publisher: Harperteen
  • Publish Date: January 2012
  • Dimensions: 8.41 x 5.84 x 0.93 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.75 pounds
  • Page Count: 256
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-17