Black Dog
by Stephen Booth


Overview -

Who killed Laura Vernon?

The helicopters are halted. The dogs are called off. The search for beautiful, teenaged Laura Vernon is over. Her body is found, mutilated, in the forest.

When he takes on the case, Ben Cooper is paired with a new partner: Diane Fry, a woman as tenacious as she is alluring. The two detectives are like fire and gasoline. But they must learn to work together to apprehend a killer who is hiding in plain sight.

This relentless, atmospheric thriller is perfect for readers of New York Times bestselling authors Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson, and for viewers of the hit TV series The Killing.

  Read Full Product Description
 
Mass Market Paperback
  • $7.99
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
local_shippingFor Delivery
Limited Availability. Ships in 2-4 weeks.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup In Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 20 copies from $4.99
 
 
 

More About Black Dog by Stephen Booth
 
 
 
Overview

Who killed Laura Vernon?

The helicopters are halted. The dogs are called off. The search for beautiful, teenaged Laura Vernon is over. Her body is found, mutilated, in the forest.

When he takes on the case, Ben Cooper is paired with a new partner: Diane Fry, a woman as tenacious as she is alluring. The two detectives are like fire and gasoline. But they must learn to work together to apprehend a killer who is hiding in plain sight.

This relentless, atmospheric thriller is perfect for readers of New York Times bestselling authors Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson, and for viewers of the hit TV series The Killing.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062350428
  • ISBN-10: 0062350420
  • Publisher: Witness Impulse
  • Publish Date: April 2014
  • Page Count: 522
  • Dimensions: 6.6 x 4.3 x 1.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.55 pounds

Series: Cooper & Fry Mysteries #11

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Police Procedural
Books > Fiction > Thrillers - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews