The Black Scorpion Pilot : A Ford Stevens Military-Aviation Thriller
by Lawrence a. Colby


Overview -
#1 AMAZON BESTSELLING author Lawrence A. Colby's The Black Scorpion Pilot is his most powerful, surprising, and suspenseful military-thriller yet Made for fans of Marc Cameron, Tom Clancy and Vince Flynn, you won't be able to put it down

"A fast-reading and clinching military thriller that would earn a place alongside any Clancy novel." --Reserve Officers Association on Lawrence's Book 1 - The Devil Dragon Pilot

In a hidden base in China, Lieutenant General He Chen licks his wounds.

The Devil Dragon project lies in ruins, thanks to the heroics of US Air Force Reserve Captain Ford Stevens and Stevens's best friend, pilot Wu Lee.

But now Lee is gone, and as Stevens mourns the loss of his friend, Chen works to complete his second spy plane, codenamed BLACK SCORPION.

Stevens faces a new--some would say impossible--task: slip near China without being detected, cyber-hijack the Black Scorpion, and fly her back to the United States.

It's a tough mission that will demand the most out of Stevens, whose grief has led to some potentially career-ending trouble.

Filled with adrenaline-pumping action scenes and the grit and courage of an American hero, The Black Scorpion Pilot is a thriller only seasoned military pilot Lawrence A. Colby could write.

The Black Scorpion Pilot is the second book in The Ford Stevens Military-Aviation Thriller Series.

__________________________________________________

What readers are saying about The Black Scorpion Pilot and Colby:

★★★★★ "Brilliant. Could not go to sleep tonight."

★★★★★ "Fast paced and enthralling. Did not disappoint."

★★★★★ "It is after midnight...I seek more "

★★★★★ "Outstanding novel. Excellent."

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 6 copies from $10.40
 
 
 

More About The Black Scorpion Pilot by Lawrence a. Colby
 
 
 
Overview
#1 AMAZON BESTSELLING author Lawrence A. Colby's The Black Scorpion Pilot is his most powerful, surprising, and suspenseful military-thriller yet Made for fans of Marc Cameron, Tom Clancy and Vince Flynn, you won't be able to put it down

"A fast-reading and clinching military thriller that would earn a place alongside any Clancy novel." --Reserve Officers Association on Lawrence's Book 1 - The Devil Dragon Pilot

In a hidden base in China, Lieutenant General He Chen licks his wounds.

The Devil Dragon project lies in ruins, thanks to the heroics of US Air Force Reserve Captain Ford Stevens and Stevens's best friend, pilot Wu Lee.

But now Lee is gone, and as Stevens mourns the loss of his friend, Chen works to complete his second spy plane, codenamed BLACK SCORPION.

Stevens faces a new--some would say impossible--task: slip near China without being detected, cyber-hijack the Black Scorpion, and fly her back to the United States.

It's a tough mission that will demand the most out of Stevens, whose grief has led to some potentially career-ending trouble.

Filled with adrenaline-pumping action scenes and the grit and courage of an American hero, The Black Scorpion Pilot is a thriller only seasoned military pilot Lawrence A. Colby could write.

The Black Scorpion Pilot is the second book in The Ford Stevens Military-Aviation Thriller Series.

__________________________________________________

What readers are saying about The Black Scorpion Pilot and Colby:

★★★★★ "Brilliant. Could not go to sleep tonight."

★★★★★ "Fast paced and enthralling. Did not disappoint."

★★★★★ "It is after midnight...I seek more "

★★★★★ "Outstanding novel. Excellent."


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781541285835
  • ISBN-10: 1541285832
  • Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Publish Date: November 2018
  • Page Count: 274
  • Dimensions: 9.02 x 5.98 x 0.62 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.89 pounds

Series: Ford Stevens Military-Aviation Thriller #2

Related Categories

Books > Transportation > Aviation - History
Books > Computers > Security - Viruses & Malware

 
BAM Customer Reviews